We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We found a new destination!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Geneva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Burlington, Vermont, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We found a new destination!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had never been to the Finger Lake Region of New York and travelled there for a wedding in June. We stayed at the Bragdon House B&B in the Phoebe room. The room was charming, decorated tastefully, and had a spacious bathroom. The best part of the Inn was enjoying the common areas. We decided to forfeit a tour of the wineries and just enjoy some wonderful local wines in the comfort of the porch and sun room, enjoying the views of Lake Geneva and the ambience of the Bragdon House. Breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely return for a longer visit to tour the wine country and for a few days of rest and relaxation at the Bragdon B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    23
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
315
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We felt like family at Bragdon House. Diana and Jennifer make you feel like best friends from the moment you walk in. We stayed in the Phoebe room which was fabulous and very roomy and comfortable. It also has a beautiful lake view. Breakfast was delicious. The location is phenomenal because you can easily visit many lakes during your trip. We loved the dog Cookie! She was so cute and friendly and doesn't even bark. She loves her belly rubs in the morning. We look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Bragdon House a couple of nights for our honeymoon and just fell in love with the place. Diana and Jennifer were very friendly and were wonderful hosts (though we only got to meet Jennifer briefly). And Dexter and Cookie were a treat as well. We signed up for the wine tour and Diana drove us around. She did an excellent job picking out wineries that fell in line with our taste preference (we both prefer dry) and was fun and friendly the whole trip. She also scored us numerous free tastings!! The only blip in the road was with our dietary restrictions. We had reached out to Jennifer about this (we are both celiac and cannot eat gluten or cow's dairy) but she was out of town when we first arrived and had forgotten to inform Diana (this was partly our fault as well since we really should have reconnected with them about this closer to our arrival). It didn't take Diana more than a minute to rethink our breakfast and she came out with two stellar meals. Our first breakfast was a omelette with broccoli and local goat cheese and a side of fruit. She even had some almond milk for our coffee. While we were on our wine tour she stopped of at a local farm stand and got some amazing fresh produce for our breakfast scramble the following morning.

Bragdon House is also perfectly located and picturesque as well. We enjoyed walking around and discovered some lovely restaurants nearby. We had a room with a view of the lake and the screened in porch was a perfect place to enjoy our morning coffee. If we ever make it back to the Finger Lakes we will definitely be staying with these guys again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield lake, ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We found a living social coupon for the Bragdon house bed and breakfast months ago, and finally made it out a few days ago. What an amazing 2 days. We knew nothing of the area, just kind of packed and headed out. Not only is Geneva and the fingerlakes a spectacular region, the wine was amazing as well. If it weren't for Diane the owner/operator, we would have been lost. We took her wine tour, she was accommodating, and very sweet and drove us to some of the finest wineries around the lake. I have stayed at B&B's before, but none like this. I really felt at home, and welcomed. There was a general positive relaxing feel in the home, and the town. We enjoyed eating at Halsey's and the Port, and wish we would have brought home more than one case of wine! Great Job Diane: Your hard work pays off! p.s. breakfast was amazing and I am still waiting to get the scone recipe :)

Room Tip: The Betty had an amazing view, especially in the morning. The sunrise was pink, orange and yellow an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelah241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozrah
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our first time at a B & B and it was a great experience. Geneva is a quaint, picturesque town with lots of places to eat and plenty of fine wineries to visit.

Jennifer is a gracious host who kept us and a couple of repeat visitors smiling with her down-home hospitality and humor. She has a way of making you feel very much at home, more like a friend visiting rather than a customer paying for a room. It's definitely her "calling"...Her breakfasts are over the top too, especially her blueberry/granola pancakes! And don't forget to visit with Cookie and Max, the resident pets. Don't be surprised if Dexter wanders into your room, jumps up on your sink and politely asks for a drink of water from the faucet. You won't get that at a Hampton Inn.... You also won't find finer bathrobes to lounge around in.

Had a great time and would do it again.

Rick S.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I'm not a huge B&B guy, but I was blown away by our experience at the Bragdon House. My wife and I went up for our first wedding anniversary over Memorial Day weekend. Although the weather was unseasonably cold, the fantastic accomodations, delicious breakfasts, and daily-outing guidance by Jen (the younger half of the mother/daughter operation) made our time in the Finger Lakes unforgettable. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I enjoy staying at bed and breakfasts for get-aways several times a year, and the Bragdon House is by far the best we have encountered. From the moment you walk in the front door you feel right at home ... Dexter the cat waiting to greet you, soft music playing ... after our long drive, we started to relax immediately. Diana and Jen treat you like family. Diana has a definite flair for decorating ... the house is beautiful, yet you feel you can sit and put your feet up to relax after a day of wine tasting. The view to the lake is breathtaking. The bedrooms are large and inviting. And breakfast ... my husband commented that the omelet was one of the best he's ever had. Homemade scones ... Granola pancakes ... Fresh fruit every morning ... All served with a smile and lots of information about the area. We love the Seneca Lake area, so I'm sure we'll be seeing Diana and Jen again in the near future!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
553 reviews
1.7 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
614 reviews
14.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast

Property: 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 527 S Main St, Geneva, NY 14456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Finger Lakes Wine Trails. Our beautiful B&B is located on the historical South Main St & is a 5 minute walking distance to downtown pubs, restaurants & more. Our large veranda overlooks Seneca Lake to sit an enjoy a book or see the beautiful sunrise in the morning. All rooms have Private Baths, A/C (weather permitting), WIFI, & much more. Our WINE TOURS can be booked with us even if you do not stay at the B&B. We will pick you up locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bragdon House b&b
Bragdon House Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing