We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Finger Lakes Must!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Geneva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lititz, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“A Finger Lakes Must!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Bragdon House was the best B&B my wife and have I ever stayed. Great people, great historic house, great food, and the best wine tour offered in the Finger Lake region. Our host, Jen, could not have made us feel anymore at home. We will come back here every time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    23
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
315
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My group of 6 friends recently decided to hit Seneca Lake for a mini-college reunion wine tour on a sunny fall Saturday. We hired Jen from Bragdon House B&B to chauffeur us in her SUV. Our choice of driver was absolutely the right one. From start to finish, Jen was friendly, engaging and an all-around great personality to guide us around the lake.

When we arrived at 11 a.m., we were greeted with homemade white chocolate berry scones for brunch on the go. From the B&B, our guide took us to about 7 wineries throughout the afternoon. The winery selection took into account the group’s tasting preferences. We received coupons for free tastings at some, as well as immediate access – no small feat on what my group did not realize in advance was the most popular day* of the season for a Finger Lakes wine tour! (*Saturday of Columbus Day weekend)

I would recommend this tour to any small group interested in a Finger Lakes wine tour. My only regret was that the Inn was booked so we couldn’t stay over a night!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Jen and Diana are wonderful B&B hosts. Cheerful, chatty, full of info on things to do in Geneva, a rather drab town on beautiful Seneca Lake. The house is truly lovely. Elegantly proportioned rooms filled with handsome furnishings. Wonderful beds in chambers overlooking the lake. Sensational breakfast!!! We were there for a wedding at Belhurst Castle, only about two miles away at most. Really a perfect B&B experience.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bulldogNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had the great fortune of Jen taking us on our tour around Seneca Lake. We couldn't be happier with the tour. Jen was knowledgeable, had great perks (like coupons for reduced price tastings), and a fantastic personality. If I get the chance to go back to Seneca Lake, I will definitely sign up with Jen!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, NY
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My friends and I booked a wine tour through Bragdon House and were completely blown away with how awesome it turned out to be! Jen greeted us at the door of the bed and breakfast with homemade scones and continued her laid-back, welcoming manner the entire trip. She went out of her way to bring us to pretty spots to take pictures, recommended wines and other snacks at the different wineries and got us deals and free tastings as much as possible. She was so fun and sweet, we kept saying it was like she was just another one of us! HIGHLY recommended and would love to come back sometime to spend the weekend at the bed and breakfast as well!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Warn and friendly atmosphere in well-decorated historic home, perfectly situated for the center of Geneva and H&WS college. Great breakfast and very clean facility. Proximity to Seneca Lake wineries is convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duanesburg, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a weekend at the Bragdon House - what an incredible find this was! Diana greeted us upon our (late) arrival and immediately made us feel welcome. The home itself is beautiful and warm, and as we quickly found out, it is in a great location for many types of outings - dinner/meals, winery tours, walks on the lake... We stayed in the Phoebe which has a HUGE, comfortable bed and overlooks the lake. Very private and quiet! Everything was beautifully done and in perfect condition. Breakfast on both mornings was homemade, delicious and filling. You will not leave the table hungry! Diana was always there to offer assistance or guidance, yet was never intrusive in any way. Her knowledge of the home and area is amazing. Dexter (cat) and Cookie (dog), who are mentioned on the B&B's web site as two of the adorable house pets, remained remarkably quiet and out of site, yet did make appearances when solicited by us. They were a perfect addition to the warmth and hospitality of the Bragdon House! We left feeling like Diana was an old friend and we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DotsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
555 reviews
1.7 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
614 reviews
14.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast

Property: 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 527 S Main St, Geneva, NY 14456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Finger Lakes Wine Trails. Our beautiful B&B is located on the historical South Main St & is a 5 minute walking distance to downtown pubs, restaurants & more. Our large veranda overlooks Seneca Lake to sit an enjoy a book or see the beautiful sunrise in the morning. All rooms have Private Baths, A/C (weather permitting), WIFI, & much more. Our WINE TOURS can be booked with us even if you do not stay at the B&B. We will pick you up locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bragdon House b&b
Bragdon House Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing