We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to College trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Geneseo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Back to College trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

made last minute arrangements 20aug-21aug at this location and had no major complaints......room was ready upon our arrival....free breakfast in morning was a big help next morning for our trip back into nyc...no room safe something that needs addressing

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    82
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
197
69
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times. My stay is consistently good ~ rooms are clean, fitness center is in good shape (no pun intended). Breakfast is also good. My son just started attending SUNY Geneseo, and I plan to stay here whenever I am visiting!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twinmama13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is an extremely clean, well appointed new hotel; a great value for the money. We look forward to staying at this hotel again in the future. Extremely pleasant, helpful front desk staff and the complimentary breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

My son will be a junior at SUNY Geneseo. We have stayed at the Hampton Inn at least 10 times since he has been a student there. The Hampton Inn has always been friendly, clean and very nice. Some staff members even remember our names. Staying here is a no-brainer.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Feffie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I had to stay @ The Hampton Inn in Geneseo for work. The front desk staff person was really nice, the room was incredibly well-kept, spacious, I loved that it had a fridge in it that I could store my left-overs in and it was really the entire hotel from when I entered the lobby to my hotel room was aesthetically pleasing. The room did smell a tad, I'm not sure if musky is too strong a word...maybe stale. It could have just used a room freshener. But that was it. Everything else was wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I always expect the best when staying at a Hampton Inn. The staff in this Inn was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Made us feel welcome and appreciated as guests. The room was the usual clean and fresh. The bed was very comfortable, and the HVAC system worked as expected to provide the level of comfort we expected and wanted.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Rooms are large and stylishly furnished, plenty of counter space in bath and extra towels make for a comfortable stay in Geneseo. Located on the edge of town with restaurants within walking distance. The staff is particularly helpful and friendly, remembering my name, why I was in town, etc. Definitely recommend Hampton Inn in Geneseo NY.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
21.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.2 mi away
Oak Valley Inn
Oak Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Geneseo
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneseo

Property: Hampton Inn Geneseo
Address: 4250 Lakeville Road, Geneseo, NY 14454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneseo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing