We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Geneseo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Certificate of Excellence
Seaford, NY, United States
1 review
“Decent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is a nice hotel and is a good value. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. They also provide discounts to some of the local restaurants. Overall great experience. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rolando A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    82
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
196
68
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This stay reminded us of all the reasons we choose a Hampton when we travel. The premises are clean and well-kept, inside and out. The bed was so comfortable it seemed as if we'd chosen it personally. The continental breakfast provided a variety of delicious choices. The professional, courteous, and cheerful staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, giving us clear directions to the event we were attending and inquiring the next morning as to how we'd enjoyed the performance. I am always impressed by the good nature and positive attitudes of the people who work at Hampton Inns, and this stay was no exception. We will continue to look first for a Hampton wherever we travel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Hotel was very clean and staff was very nice. Food at breakfast was good and well stocked. We requested a pack and play and was brought one without issue and responded very fast when asked. Not much around the hotel for sit down meals, but plenty of fast food places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was a great place for our family. The staff helped with suggestions for our trip to Letchworth along with Darian Lake. During each shift all of the staff members were very nice and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great, lots of options for the entire family and the staff was available if something ran out or to keep the area clean. Great Place

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allyssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

There was 1 staff member that stood out to both my wife and 1. I believe her name was Chelsea. She was a short dirty blonde hair lady. She brought out cards for my daughter to color and send back to the family. She was so excited. She sent them to everybody including her daycare! She also made great recommendations as we were planning out exit since we had a 6 hour drive we were looking for things to do so my kids would sleep a good portion of the drive. She went above and beyond with her recommendations and even included directions to each place. She really made our stay pleasant and we would be happy to stay there again. Most chain hotels are similar to one another. Its great employees that make the difference.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank J. Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

There are not many hotels in Geneseo (or immediate surrounding area) as nice as this one. It's your typical Hampton Inn - clean, great breakfast with many choices, coffee/tea/hot chocolate in lobby 24/7. About 1 mile from SUNY Geneseo, across the street from Tim Horton's and Walmart and 1/2 mile from Wegman's. Property also has a indoor pool/hot tub if you visit in winter. There is a Quality Inn next doort but I would rather stay here if given the choice.

Room Tip: Good luck getting a room (and at a reasonable rate) during any major SUNY Geneseo events-book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeofox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Really had a great experience. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, bed was very comfortable. I loved that there was a fan in the bathroom and it didn't get all steamed up after you took a shower. Close to Letchwood Park and shopping in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
21.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.2 mi away
Oak Valley Inn
Oak Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Geneseo
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneseo

Property: Hampton Inn Geneseo
Address: 4250 Lakeville Road, Geneseo, NY 14454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneseo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing