We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“check your credit card”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

If you stay here for a business trip, you'd better double check your credit card when you leave. If your trip is paid on a company card and they ask you for your own card merely for "incidentals," they will charge your card for the room, even if they know someone else has prepaid for the room! It has taken more than a week to work on resolving their problem and mistake and there have been no apologies or expressions of regret in the meantime. Be very careful of charges if you stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Geneseo, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Speaking for our entire staff, we are very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us. We have reviewed the issues you have brought to our attention, Exceptional Guest Service is the foundation of our Hampton brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 522 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Was in town for college visit. Exceptionally friendly staff from desk personnel to chamber maids. Clean, efficient, and well-stocked and varied breakfast, decently-working computers in business center, fresh apples for snacks (also cookies). Hampton Inns are predictably comfortable and clean, and Geneseo's is that plus extra-friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel was a great value for the price. The room was very clean and the hotel had nice amenities such as a pool with hot tub, complimentary breakfast and a fitness room. The complimentary breakfast was more than your traditional carb only breakfast and offered things such as French Toast, eggs and turkey sausage. Overall we were very pleased.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Spent the night at the Hampton Inn Geneseo during a trip to upstate New York for soccer games. From the minute that we stepped inside the lobby and felt the warm of the fireplace, I knew that our stay would be memorable. The customer service was outstanding. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Kudos to Ms. Chelsea Johns who went above & beyond to ensure that our team's stay
was stress free!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pt913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Nice place to stay. We have stayed at alternate nearby hotels. Staff was friendly and informative. We wanted a fish fry place and the recommended a wonderful inn. This one provides a hot breakfast. Close to college.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wd518travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here 2 weeks ago. The staff were very friendly and took the time to map out some local spots to visit as this was our first trip to this area.
Our room was spotless.
Computer area with printer next to check in desk.
Breakfast buffet included eggs, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal (berries, brown sugar, etc. to add), cold cereals, breads/muffins/donuts, juices, coffee/tea, fresh fruits, and yogurt.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor. Nice view, quiet. 2 large elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatsoutagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have been frequent guests at the Hampton Inn, Geneseo, while visiting our SUNY Geneseo student athlete. The hotel staff is always very friendly, inviting and helpful. The rooms are clean and fresh. Complimentary breakfast has enough choices and the breakfast area is always neat and clean. Definitely "our place" when in Geneseo!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 342williamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
0 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
136 reviews
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
31 reviews
22 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
24.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneseo

Address: 4250 Lakeville Rd, Geneseo, NY 14454-1166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range: $141 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneseo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing