We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Geneseo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Visit to Geneseo”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Nice place to stay. We have stayed at alternate nearby hotels. Staff was friendly and informative. We wanted a fish fry place and the recommended a wonderful inn. This one provides a hot breakfast. Close to college.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wd518travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    96
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
246
96
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here 2 weeks ago. The staff were very friendly and took the time to map out some local spots to visit as this was our first trip to this area.
Our room was spotless.
Computer area with printer next to check in desk.
Breakfast buffet included eggs, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal (berries, brown sugar, etc. to add), cold cereals, breads/muffins/donuts, juices, coffee/tea, fresh fruits, and yogurt.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor. Nice view, quiet. 2 large elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatsoutagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have been frequent guests at the Hampton Inn, Geneseo, while visiting our SUNY Geneseo student athlete. The hotel staff is always very friendly, inviting and helpful. The rooms are clean and fresh. Complimentary breakfast has enough choices and the breakfast area is always neat and clean. Definitely "our place" when in Geneseo!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 342williamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondack, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here to visit our children who attend SUNY Geneseo. We are never disappointed. Clean, comfortable with a very accommodating staff. The breakfast is the best included breakfast of any hotel we have stayed in. This is our go to place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

the hotel staff was very friendly. The room was very clean, pool area was nice and the hot tub was hot not like some hotels where it's just warm. We stay at hotels all the time and this for a Hampton was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The room was super clean. You could smell how clean it was when you walk in. I loved that. The bedding and mattress were very comfortable. Love the décor in the room and everything felt new. The breakfast was great. It's nice to get real oatmeal. The staff are VERY nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Wonderful hotel! The room was very clean and the staff was extremely pleasant. We enjoyed the pool and spa. I was very excited on how clean the room felt and I'm extremely picky when it comes to hotel cleanliness. The breakfast was good and we liked the complimentary cookies and hot chocolate in the evening. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
123 reviews
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.2 mi away
OAK VALLEY INN & SUITES
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneseo

Property: Hampton Inn Geneseo
Address: 4250 Lakeville Rd, Geneseo, NY 14454-1166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneseo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing