We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn in Geneseo NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland Ohio, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn in Geneseo NY”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Newer Hotel that was very clean and neat with an excellent staff to match! This was a one night destination trip with my wife, and the hotel was an excellent choice for the value received. I am always a littel skeptical of the breakfast, and this experience was consistent, but lacked the WOW factor. I guess real eggs might make a big difference.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    96
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
245
93
26
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burnt Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a trip to SUNY Geneseo. The rooms were very clean, quiet and the staff was courteous. The college is five minutes away and there are many places to eat and shop nearby. Very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was an excellent hotel to stay in if you are visiting Geneseo, NY. The service here was outstanding and this reflects on the Hilton Honors name quality. The price was reasonable and the breakfast in the morning is better than any free breakfast we have encountered. This hotel is close to 390 and close to Main street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Beautiful hotel, with excellent staff and amenities. I would definitely stay here again and I have already recommended it to family and friends! The complimentary breakfast in the morning was great!Beautiful hotel, with excellent staff and amenities. I would definitely stay here again and I have already recommended it to family and friends! The complimentary breakfast in the morning was great!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank greeneyesdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

4 minutes to Geneseo college.Very clean, modern furnishings. Staff very friendly and helpful, cozy lobby, and very good breakfast with various fresh appealing selections. Only negative was the room was very warm during the night, hard to regulate the heating--I turned it off at one point but room stayed warm. Everything else was great would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank maxiepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jBaltimore, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

If you are visiting the Livingston county area with family the Hampton Inn is a great place to stay. We stayed in a suite which was very spacious for our family. The kids enjoyed the pool and the complimentary breakfast was very good. Common areas are very inviting. Lastly, the staff bent over backwards to make our stay even more pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Our family has enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn Geneseo several times since it has opened when we are back in the area for family events (we grew up in nearby Caledonia). Whether it has been helping us to host a family Thanksgiving dinner or in this instance, helping us to manage the coincidence of our mother's passing and the Thanksgiving holiday, the folks at the Hampton Inn Geneseo have exceeded the bar. This does not feel like a corporate hotel experience. This is a family-run outfit. We feel like we are at a Bed-and-Breakfast rather than a chain hotel. We are greeted by name. Questions for our well-being are with genuine interest. The level of concern for helping us to have the best experience is through the roof. In sum, we are made to feel welcome and comfortable...like family. The facility itself is very nice and well-maintained. But it is the staff at the Hampton Inn Geneseo that make the place so welcoming and comfortable. Given that this most recent stay was to coincide with our mother's passing - she leaves a husband of 53 years, 6 children and 17 grandchildren - we were most grateful for the proactive and patient understanding of the staff. That sentiment would be echoed by the dozens of family members and friends who came to stay at the hotel in order to attend the wake and/or funeral.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
18.6 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#13 of 16 in Henrietta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oak Valley Inn
Oak Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Geneseo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneseo

Property: Hampton Inn Geneseo
Address: 4250 Lakeville Rd, Geneseo, NY 14454-1166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneseo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing