We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Beautiful hotel, with excellent staff and amenities. I would definitely stay here again and I have already recommended it to family and friends! The complimentary breakfast in the morning was great!Beautiful hotel, with excellent staff and amenities. I would definitely stay here again and I have already recommended it to family and friends! The complimentary breakfast in the morning was great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank greeneyesdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 505 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

4 minutes to Geneseo college.Very clean, modern furnishings. Staff very friendly and helpful, cozy lobby, and very good breakfast with various fresh appealing selections. Only negative was the room was very warm during the night, hard to regulate the heating--I turned it off at one point but room stayed warm. Everything else was great would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank maxiepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

If you are visiting the Livingston county area with family the Hampton Inn is a great place to stay. We stayed in a suite which was very spacious for our family. The kids enjoyed the pool and the complimentary breakfast was very good. Common areas are very inviting. Lastly, the staff bent over backwards to make our stay even more pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Our family has enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn Geneseo several times since it has opened when we are back in the area for family events (we grew up in nearby Caledonia). Whether it has been helping us to host a family Thanksgiving dinner or in this instance, helping us to manage the coincidence of our mother's passing and the Thanksgiving holiday, the folks at the Hampton Inn Geneseo have exceeded the bar. This does not feel like a corporate hotel experience. This is a family-run outfit. We feel like we are at a Bed-and-Breakfast rather than a chain hotel. We are greeted by name. Questions for our well-being are with genuine interest. The level of concern for helping us to have the best experience is through the roof. In sum, we are made to feel welcome and comfortable...like family. The facility itself is very nice and well-maintained. But it is the staff at the Hampton Inn Geneseo that make the place so welcoming and comfortable. Given that this most recent stay was to coincide with our mother's passing - she leaves a husband of 53 years, 6 children and 17 grandchildren - we were most grateful for the proactive and patient understanding of the staff. That sentiment would be echoed by the dozens of family members and friends who came to stay at the hotel in order to attend the wake and/or funeral.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Comfy, cozy, friendly staff. Just a wonderful relaxing place to stay. The staff made sure that our needs were met, the breakfast was delicious and filling and the rooms were wonderful. For the price, it's truly a wonderful deal and a place I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I needed a clean, comfortable, safe and convenient room for a weekend visit. I was not disappointed. Service staff was friendly and professional. This place seems popular for alumni and families. The weekend rate was fair and very competitive to other similar hotels. Lots of amenities nearby and a short drive to Main St and SUNY Geneseo campus. I recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank KJC93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

stayed here just for a night visiting a friend at SUNY Geneseo. Very clean and well maintained property, rooms, lobby, etc. Good breakfast spread as well - the kids loved it which made it easier for the parents!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
136 reviews
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
18.6 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
159 reviews
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneseo

Address: 4250 Lakeville Rd, Geneseo, NY 14454-1166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range: $141 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneseo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing