We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual great Hampton inn experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Usual great Hampton inn experience.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

From check in to check out, Hampton inn remains consistent and meets all my travel hotel expectations. the staff here was particularly friendly and accommodating. Great location and room options and this branch was the winner of the 2012 Connie, and internal Hilton award for excellence.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinicalshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    96
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
246
96
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stay at Hampton Inn's when they are available in the city I'm in. They are always ckean, quiet and do not hit you for parking, breakfast, interner as many competetors do. They are a good value for a mid-level hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent hotel all around. My only very slight issue is that the internet service is a bit slow. Otherwise, the staff are courteous and friendly, the service is great, the room and amenities were clean and fresh. I would stay there again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

It is a very nice and clean hotel. Staffs are friendly and helpful. There is nothing bad that I can say about this hotel. I am highly recommended. This was the first time we stayed at this hotel and we love it. We will definitely re-visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Drum, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was larger than expected. The long desk was a useful and nice amenity. The pool, after hours coffee and breakfast were great. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our experience was wonderful. The hotel was clean and safe and the pool was indoor and was open from 6AM-10 PM its great if you have kids. There is a hot tub and a continental breakfast which is great if you don't want to go out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic, the rooms were impeccable, and the location is very convenient to restaurants and the main roads in the area. We liked the indoor pool since the weather outside was scorching.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
123 reviews
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.2 mi away
OAK VALLEY INN & SUITES
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneseo

Property: Hampton Inn Geneseo
Address: 4250 Lakeville Rd, Geneseo, NY 14454-1166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneseo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing