We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and Comfort at a Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Certificate of Excellence
Hanover, United States
1 review
“Luxury and Comfort at a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We visited Geneseo for a friend's wedding and chose the Hampton Inn based on the reviews and ratings. We figured we would be staying in a mediocre hotel, but upon arrival we were blown away. Not only was the staff incredibly helpful, but the hotel and room were modern, clean, and welcoming. We also had the best sleep - seriously comfy mattress and pillows. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a luxury-style stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Taylor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    96
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
246
96
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just got back from one night at this hotel after a family reunion at Conesus Lake. This is my second stay here, but first review submitted. Have to admit that both stays were excellent at this hotel. It is fresh, clean, comfortable and welcoming. We were warmly greeted by Katie (?) in the evening at check-in and again at checkout. Enjoyed the included breakfast in large breakfast room off the lobby. My husband took advantage of the fitness room early in the morning. Free wifi worked great on my iphone, but he found it slow when working on his laptop connecting to the office. When in the Geneseo area, this will always be our first choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYtraveler110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at Hampton inn Geneseo NY for 3 nights in early June 2013 while visiting finger lakes, my wife, 10 y old kid and me. The hotel is new, clean, and sunny with friendly staff. I forgot to book place to sleep for my kid but the guy in front desk immediately after asking upgraded us to very large and roomy suite. the pool and Jacuzzi where fabulous and refreshing after long day drive in Letchworth State Park, Watkins glen park and wines trails. we hope to come again soon. than you

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We've stayed in many places, but always feel most welcome when we stay at the Geneseo Hampton Inn. It's a fantastic place, but what really makes it great is the excellent staff. They are truly the best and we always look forward to our stays with them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a wedding party stay at the hotel for 2 nights and we enjoyed it very much.The only thing was the rooms were not very quiet when we wanted to take a cat nap during the day.The neighbors kids were loud above our room.But we had a great nights sleep and a wonderful breakfast both days.We will stay again if were in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
115 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We chose Geneseo due to its proximity to the Niagara falls (about an hour and twenty minutes away). The rooms (we booked two) were relatively spacious and meticulously clean. The swimming pool was a real attraction along with the nearby Jacuzzi. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise too. The staff was very courteous and was very knowledgeable about the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor which was great. I have not idea how does it compare to other floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusyBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife, son and I stayed at the hotel for our daughter's graduation from Geneseo. Service was great, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Price was high due to graduation demand, but we have stayed there at non-peak times and the rates were very reasonable. College is very close, so location was very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
123 reviews
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.2 mi away
OAK VALLEY INN & SUITES
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneseo

Property: Hampton Inn Geneseo
Address: 4250 Lakeville Rd, Geneseo, NY 14454-1166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneseo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing