We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This one is a real gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This one is a real gem!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

There are so few options for hotels in this area of New York that finding the Hampton Inn was a nice surprise! This hotel understands customer service and could show the others how it is done. They are always welcoming and make the check in process quick. Everyone seems to know the area and are quick to provide several options when you need a recommendation (food, shopping, gas, etc.). The rooms are consistently clean, in good shape with a microwave and refrigerator (hidden away). Once you have stayed here...you'll come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 427MN_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    96
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
246
96
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I had a wonderful experience of being welcomed like a long lost friend, despite it being more than a year since my last visit, I was greated as if it was yesterday. A friendly welcome and very hospitable and clean room awaits your arrival. From Chic the manager to the cleaning staff the staff and everyone I had contact with make you feel welcome, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when in the area.
Ian R

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County New york
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The staff was the thing that put this over the top. The folks at the desk had any and all information that anyone could ever need. The room was roomy and clean. The breakfast area was open and the food was fresh and tasty. Excellent place to stay if looking at SUNY Geneseo.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esu3sgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloversville, New York
Level Contributor
204 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Recently stayed at the hotel while visiting our daughter at SUNY Geneseo. Everything about the hotel was nice. The hotel was full the night we were there(Hockey teams) but our floor was very quiet. Room was clean and comfortable. The staff was all very pleasant, and we noticed that one of the managers took time out to help and older gentleman get his new laptop, that his grandchildren had just given him, up and runnning. The manager took extra time to go over the computer with the grandfather. This was nice to see!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mss12078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel twice in the past two months while traveling from PA to Ontario. We love the rooms... the beds are so comfortable. The breakfast that is provided is very fresh... our kids love it. This has become our main stay place when traveling to Canada.

Room Tip: The suite is very sweet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay at this location and I am not disappointed. My room is immaculate and comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the location is convenient to several restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChachaXIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We braved the winter storm "NEMO" to attend our Grandmothers funeral. The staff allowed us to check in early so we could beat the worst of the storm as we drove in from Louisville KY stopping in Buffalo NY to pick up my mother. I needed a color printer for some printed materials for the funeral and Chelsea kindly offered to print them up for us rather than have us make another trip out into the storm.

The rooms were elegantly appointed and the beds were delicious! The salt water pool and hot tub were warm and sparkling clean with no annoying strong chlorine smell.

After the funeral, we were allowed some extra time for my almost 80 yr old mother to rest after her 102 year old mothers funeral.

Everyone was talkative, welcoming, friendly! The housekeeping staff told us that they would take anything overlooked and stash it in the room that was designated for late departure.

These wonderful people made what could have been a very stressful situation into a wonderful memory of a life celebrated.
Thanks to all for your overwhelming kindness!

Room Tip: Any room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacurn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Geneseo, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback. Our entire staff enjoyed your visit; your uplifting spirit despite being in town for a funeral was so refreshing. Hopefully you will come back to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
123 reviews
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.2 mi away
OAK VALLEY INN & SUITES
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneseo

Property: Hampton Inn Geneseo
Address: 4250 Lakeville Rd, Geneseo, NY 14454-1166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneseo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing