We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Conveniently located very near to the center of the village yet far enough away to be close to box stores. Staff at the desk welcoming, friendly and helpful. Typical Hampton Inn decor. Rooms nicely equipped. Great shower.
One drawback-windows do not open. Would have liked some fresh air. Took a bit, but finally got the air/heat working to a comfortable range.
Complimentary breakfast included many hot options including cereal.
Next time I have business in Geneseo, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadrun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 525 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

Visiting Geneseo Univerisity with my daughter, I never expected to find such a gorgeous, comfortable hotel just minutes from the college! The overall decor is impeccable and feels quite high class without being pretentious. We had a room with two queen beds, which were comfortable with generous, beautiful bedding. It was spacious with a large flat screen TV, fridge, table and chairs. The bathroom was plenty large and the counter accommodated all our various lotions, potions and hair products with ease. The staff were genuinely friendly and dispensed forgotten items and directions. There is a easily accessible WiFi which worked well with my laptop and ipod and also a small business center with computers and a printer that came in handy when I realized I hadn't printed out a campus map for our next stop on the college tour. The breakfast went way beyond the waffle and yogurt you normally get in most hotels and the coffee, which was available all day, was fantastic. All in all, this was the best value in a hotel I've encountered in years and I almost hope my daughter chooses Geneseo just so I can stay there again! Don't miss out on this one.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I would like to recommend this hotel whole-heartly. We went up to visit SUNY Geneseo and our stay at the Hampton Inn couldn't have been better. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and the bathroom was immaculate (no mold). Our beds and bedding were great. The flat screen tv was amaging. Wal-Mart is right across the street, actually walking distance on a good day. The next day we had the continental breakfast, it was okay. Scrambled eggs were a little dry. Overall our stay was a delite.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nesantaliz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Opened May, 2011, this property has been built to Hilton/Hampton latest specs including an indoor, salt water pool. Free parking, excellent free breakfast, new beds and bedding, large flat HDTV's, helpful and friendly staff are just some of the points which make this property an excellent choice when visiting the collage or touring the West finger lakes region. Pricing has been downward adjusted to reflect demand since they opened The hotel next door and the bowling alley on the other side all owned by the same local person. Close to local shopping - Wegmans and Wal-Mart, etc. within walikng distance, but too far to walk to the collage. A car is needed as local transportation options are very limited [one taxi and a regional bus which runs a limited schedule.]. It's now the place to stay in this entire region.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor away from the elevator as this is a frame property so noise could be an issue for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THEPOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I stay in 100 hotels/year and usually stick with Marriott brands (more hotels in more cities), but this Hampton Inn is a far better value than any Courtyard, Fairfield, or Springhill. The rooms are like a full service Marriott. Flat screens w/ HD. Pillows and comforter with some actual substance to them, much better than the sheets and empty cases in a Courtyard or Springhill. The shower is a stall with glass doors-no stinky curtain to worry about. Internet was just OK, they cap it at 60 mb/s (get Firefox w/ download manager and you can always gauge the real speeds of your hotel's internet) and struggled with more than 1 webpage open at a time. Would have taken 4 hours to download my emails on Outlook, so I had to giveup. The breakfast was the same as all the Marriotts with cereal, yogurt, bagels, and some reheated eggs and breakfast potatoes--not great but free. The girl at the front desk was super nice. Started my stay off well! :) I wish there were more new Hamptons, they designed it well (rooms feel like a new Marriott, has a Pottery Barn decor). I prefer this Hampton to all the mid-range hotels I've stayed at ever. I'll have to stick with Marriotts as a Platinum member I get much better perks at the Renaissance and full service Marriotts, but I would gladly become a Hampton Inn regular if they were all like this one.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markfrommedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed here because I saw it was new and had a swimming pool. The place is beautiful and the pool was very relaxing. There was a great breakfast each morning waffles, eggs, sausage, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit salad.
The staff was very friendly, Jon the evening desk attendant seemed to remember everyone's name. The hotel has a Tim Horton's, a Subway and Super Walmart across the street. Wegman's with it's various hot food options less than a quarter mile down the road.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Geneseo for two nights and was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly, rooms were new and clean, plenty of parking and a nice breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5AJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
0 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
136 reviews
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
20.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
22 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneseo

Address: 4250 Lakeville Rd, Geneseo, NY 14454-1166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range: $141 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneseo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing