We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, try the canollis at GioVanna's (next store!)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice, try the canollis at GioVanna's (next store!)”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Very nice, seems brand new. Check-in staff very friendly, room clean, breakfast room very clean and nice for morning coffee.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tonya26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    99
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
253
99
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

During a family vacation to NY State, we enjoyed two rooms at the Geneseo Hampton. This is a fairly new hotel with a very friendy staff. The hotel is located across the street from shopping. We toured the Bully Hill Winery and purchased a couple of cases of wine to bring home. Since we had packed a lot to begin with, having the Walmart across the street made the purchase of a roof top luggage carrier very convenient. The hotel features an in door salt water pool! Breakfast was OK. The staff did an excellent job of keeping the dining area spotless and the food fresh and hot. I'm a sucker for the make your own waffle, so with a cup of fresh coffee, I had everything I wanted.

Room Tip: The rooms have refrigerators for your convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolf_Pack_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This new Hampton opened this year and is a welcome addition for families of SUNY Geneseo students. Modern, beautiful decor, free Wi-Fi in room as well as in business center. Very comfortable beds. Complementary breakfast with muffins, waffles, fruit, cereal, eggs etc. and tea/coffee/hot chocolate at all hours. Hospitable and accommodating staff especially Aline, Chelsea and Renee who were outstanding. Spacious room was quiet, very clean with refrigerator in room and quiet a/c. The only hitch was on check-in when Jon at front desk insisted we check in again in the morning since we booked the first night as a free points stay and the following 2 nts as a paid stay. This was straightened out quite sensibly by Aline so only one check in was needed. Would stay here again with no hesitation!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, away from elevator - it's quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Set it and forget it. Hampton Inns are never "bad" Some are just better than others. This one is as good as the two in Syracuse, one in Elkhart, Ithaca, Toledo, Westlake and on and on.(the one in Ithaca is wonderfully managed)

New place, nice kids You'll like it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetesrLakeErieshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is one of the best hotels we stayed in. Loved the price, the people, the service and the decor. The room was absolutely clean, beautiful and amazingly comfortable - absolutely no reason to complain. The breakfast was sumptuous with a lot of variety, both hot and cold. If we are in the area again, we will definitely choose this hotel and highly recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PolarPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We really enjoyed this hotel on our family vacation! Completely new Hampton Inn with a great service and amenities. The location is great - close to Letchworth State Park, Finger Lakes, and a variety of stores and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again next time we go to Toronto!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShinESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh, New York, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Very happy that the Hampton Inn opened up in town. Our son will be attending SUNY Geneseo and having a second option in town to choose from is great. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again and I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bc1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
129 reviews
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
24.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneseo

Property: Hampton Inn Geneseo
Address: 4250 Lakeville Rd, Geneseo, NY 14454-1166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneseo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing