We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel to stay for SUNY Geneseo parents/family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best hotel to stay for SUNY Geneseo parents/family”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This new Hampton opened this year and is a welcome addition for families of SUNY Geneseo students. Modern, beautiful decor, free Wi-Fi in room as well as in business center. Very comfortable beds. Complementary breakfast with muffins, waffles, fruit, cereal, eggs etc. and tea/coffee/hot chocolate at all hours. Hospitable and accommodating staff especially Aline, Chelsea and Renee who were outstanding. Spacious room was quiet, very clean with refrigerator in room and quiet a/c. The only hitch was on check-in when Jon at front desk insisted we check in again in the morning since we booked the first night as a free points stay and the following 2 nts as a paid stay. This was straightened out quite sensibly by Aline so only one check in was needed. Would stay here again with no hesitation!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, away from elevator - it's quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    96
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
246
96
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bay Village
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Set it and forget it. Hampton Inns are never "bad" Some are just better than others. This one is as good as the two in Syracuse, one in Elkhart, Ithaca, Toledo, Westlake and on and on.(the one in Ithaca is wonderfully managed)

New place, nice kids You'll like it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetesrLakeErieshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is one of the best hotels we stayed in. Loved the price, the people, the service and the decor. The room was absolutely clean, beautiful and amazingly comfortable - absolutely no reason to complain. The breakfast was sumptuous with a lot of variety, both hot and cold. If we are in the area again, we will definitely choose this hotel and highly recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PolarPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We really enjoyed this hotel on our family vacation! Completely new Hampton Inn with a great service and amenities. The location is great - close to Letchworth State Park, Finger Lakes, and a variety of stores and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again next time we go to Toronto!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShinESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh, New York, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Very happy that the Hampton Inn opened up in town. Our son will be attending SUNY Geneseo and having a second option in town to choose from is great. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again and I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bc1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
123 reviews
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.2 mi away
OAK VALLEY INN & SUITES
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneseo

Property: Hampton Inn Geneseo
Address: 4250 Lakeville Rd, Geneseo, NY 14454-1166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneseo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing