We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Geneseo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had a lovely, relaxing four night stay at Temple Hill. The home is beautiful and spacious. The breakfasts were hearty and delicious. We were in the area to visit nearby parks and explore a couple of the Finger Lakes. The innkeepers (Gail and Mary) were very helpful with directions, restaurant ideas and history of the area. You feel like you are visiting friends or family. They couldn't be more accommodating. My husband had ordered a lobster one night for dinner, but did not know how to get the meat out. We took it back to the B&B and Mary did quite the job of disecting it!! I'd say that was beyond the call of duty!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 95 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

We are at our second night at this lovely B and B. The house is gorgeous, the grounds are beautiful and peaceful...yet you are right in town. The hostesses, sisters, could not be more welcoming and fun to chat with. great, hearty full breakfast and a lovely pool with an authentic Japanese Tea House attached. The history of this Inn is fascinating, too. We have loved our stay and next time we are in the area, will be back!, Wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artgaldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed at Temple Hill in May during Victoria Day weekend as part of a party of four. All of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home and the innkeepers were charming. We especially enjoyed relaxing drinks by the pool after a day of hiking through Letchworth State Park.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ck76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast was recommended by relatives who have stayed there before (my nephew is a student at Geneseo). My husband and I were not disappointed. The house is quite lovely,the area peaceful, the hostesses welcoming and very accommodating. They were able to meet our special dietary needs (vegan, allergies) with delicious results. Nobody went away hungry. The bed was very comfortable. When I complained of a squeaky bathroom door, it was fixed immediately. I highly recommend this B & B.

Room Tip: Our room faced the back yard. Our only complaint was that the room was rather light at night. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

A wonderful birthday gift from my children...a getaway at Temple Hill Bed and Breakfast in Geneseo, NY. The warm, gracious hostess, Gail, made us feel right at home, from the 1st step in the front door.
We appreciated the rich historic nature of this beautiful, spacious home and it's lovely grounds. Our room was warm and comfortable. I enjoyed relaxing in the whirlpool bath, comfortable bed, and everything was spotless. Breakfast in the uniquely stunning dining room was custom made, fresh fruit, frittata with our choice of several veggies, and wonderfully light, peach-strawberry muffins. It was like coming home.

We certainly will plan another getaway soon, with Temple Hill B&B.

Carl and Pam

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This is the most beautiful house in Geneseo, a town with many historic homes. The innkeepers, Gail and Mary White, are welcoming and friendly, the rooms are large and comfortable, and the breakfasts are spectacular. All around are antiques and vintage books describing this lovely community. The grounds are wooded and spacious and the street very quiet. This is a perfect place to unwind and relax. We have stayed there several times and intend to go back as often as we can.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms in this place. All are large and comfortable. The ones in the back look out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 183BT27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We found this place on this website and the reviews were outstanding. We were not only NOT DISAPPOINTED BUT IT EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS! The innkeepers Gail and Mary were very friendly and welcoming but respectful of our privacy. The grounds and pool area were an added bonus. The house is elegant and charming in a very old fashioned way. Like stepping back to earlier times. Breakfast each morning was served on beautiful old fashioned china in the dining room or on the veranda. The area is a small quaint village with lots of elegant old homes. Gail gave us great advice on where to go for recreation and to eat. Simply put they made our 30th wedding anniversary very memorable. I would recommend this place highly. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuntzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Hampton Inn Geneseo
#1 of 2 in Geneseo
514 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
31 reviews
0.9 mi away
OAK VALLEY INN & SUITES
5.9 mi away
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Mount Morris
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: 114 Temple Hill St, Geneseo, NY 14454-1318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneseo
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Geneseo
Price Range: $159 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temple Hill B&B is located in the heart of National Historic Landmark village of Geneseo, NY. A 3 story brick mansion built in 1826 as a school of higher education for young men; we offer 4 elegant guest rooms on the second floor, all with private baths. Our 3 acre property features gardens and swimming pool for guests (in season). Full breakfast served daily. We are located 4 blocks from Main Street & SUNY Geneseo; nearby shopping, antiques, Finger Lakes wine country; 30 minutes to Rochester & airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing