We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great course, very challenging”
Review of Garrison Golf Club

Garrison Golf Club
Ranked #4 of 12 things to do in Garrison
Attraction details
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great course, very challenging”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The course was extremely well maintained, especially during fall conditions. Water hazards add a challenging element on several holes. Definitely worth a visit. Even a novice can appreciate the views!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NJ34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
807 reviews
215 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue for a wedding.”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The scenery is amazing, perched above the Hudson river with panoramic views through the mountains. Staff was very friendly and accommodated the requests of the bridal party very well including making a signature drink for the couple. Food was also excellent and the staff was like an orchestrated army. I'm not sure if the band was with the venue but they were also excellent. Highly suggested to make a special day even more special.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

All golf courses are beautiful to me, but the Hudson River views from the course add to the experience. On site facilities and public restaurant are a bonus.

Helpful?
Thank ChicNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
223 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“One of my favorite local courses”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Varying and challenging course with phenomenal views of the Hudson River and West Point from a couple of the holes. Generally in great shape, and easily accessible, though out of the way.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank billq-newburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely wedding!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I went to a lovely wedding reception at the Golf Clubs restaurant. The food was great and the ambience wonderful.
One day my husband will golf on it's expansive course.

Helpful?
Thank askarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Garrison Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing