We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Stop for a Rainy Day of Sightseeing!”

Garrison Redoubt Cafe & Wine Bar
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Garrison
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Family Owned and Run Café & Wine Bar in the Hudson Valley featuring coffee drinks, pastries and traditional bfast items for breakfast, fresh salads, gourmet sandwiches, burgers and take out for lunch And for dinner our dishes are presented in small, medium, or large portions to encourage sharing, wine pairing and enjoying multiple flavors.
Amory, Mississippi
Level Contributor
395 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A Great Stop for a Rainy Day of Sightseeing!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had been sightseeing in the area and needed lunch! We saw Garrison Cafe and stopped! Like a diner! I ordered the soup of the Day, celery & mushroom, I think. It was great! My husband ordered a hamburger and he liked it! Do recommend!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharon MA, USA
Level Contributor
312 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“great picnic place”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We got 2 picnics here in August 2012. Everything we tried was wonderful -- tasty and fresh.

we had salads and sandwiches. The specialty bread was excellent. They also had great smoked fish and two kinds of olives. People were friendly and service was good.

We didn't try the dessert, but it looked great -- maybe next time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shakespeare_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best homemade veggie pizza”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Fiance and I were staying at Overlook Lodge, Bear Mountain, NY. Had the veggie pizza - nice light crust, hand cut veggies, flavorful cheese. Not greasy. Excellent ingredients. Grabbed a table -place fills up quickly. Desserts looked good but full from pizza. Much better than Chicago UNO. Highly recommend cafe.

Helpful?
1 Thank 4931_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
149 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Breakfast delight”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

In the pretty countryside on the other side of the Hudson from Bear Mtn park there aren't many places to eat. So pedaling along on NY bike route 9 I was delighted to see the Garrison Cafe, a small bakery/sandwich shop. It is bright, clean and cheerful. I think take-out is a big part of their business. I had a custom made omelet that was terrific. It did not include toast which I added making it a little pricey. Service was at the counter and the food came quickly. Seating is limited but was not a problem when I was there and, there is some outside as well. I would definitely stop if in that area again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
503 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Pretty Good New Place”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is the third try at opening a restaurant/café at the same place. I hope this one works. Pretty expensive for a sandwich/pizza/salad place, but the food is very good and quite imaginative. The have soups, salads, hot and cold sandwiches, a small deli section, baked goods, etc. A real addition to the neighborhood.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PrinceConsort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garrison Redoubt Cafe & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Garrison Redoubt Cafe & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing