We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great steakhouse”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #5 of 154 Restaurants in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Located at the Entrance of Roosevelt Field Shopping Mall
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in serving aged USDA Prime steaks, broiled in a trademark 1800-degree oven and served on a plate heated to 500 degrees to ensure the steak stays "sizzling" hot. To experience fine dining at its best … Just follow the sizzle to the nearest Ruth's Chris Steak House.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

We've been going here for all family special occasions. Especially like the back dining room. Great great menu. Impeccable service by a friendly knowledgeable staff.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tompaelworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 210 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2017

You know you're going to get a good steak regardless of the cut but it's pricey and BTW it's justified. Dined there dozens of times, never had a bad steak, not too crazy about their ribs but the beef is among the best.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Billy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Went with two other couples for our birthday celebration and can't say enough good things about the place. Food and service outstanding. Lou, our waiter, was great. Even after we paid the bill he came around for an hour pouring us water as we sat around chatting with our after dinner drinks. This is the place for steaks.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank louo308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017

I had a business dinner here and the service and food are great! If you like beef you will love this place. White table cloth and all the wine you need.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richardbL6837CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

Came back to Ruth's Chris for the first time in many years for a birthday lunch, and had a fantastic time. Jeannie and Mike provided wonderful service, and the food was outrageous! We started with the Chop salad, which was perfectly dressed and we thoroughly enjoyed the Filet sandwich as well as the crab cake sandwich! Will definitely be back again soon. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank TJCDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Garden City, Long Island
Garden City, Long Island
 
Islip, Long Island
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing