We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay while in Long Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Garden City
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Recomend staying here if you are visiting Long Island. Close to many resturants and very clean hotel. If you are here on business or pleasure close to eveything you'll need. Shopping across the street.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted you enjoyed our hotel and that we were able to meet all your needs. We are also proud of our location with it's proximity to great restaurant and shops.
Hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Garden City, NY area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 654 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my partner. Everything was clean and we had no major complaints. The website did indicate the room would have a bath tub which it did not (stand up shower only) and the water did not get too hot, and the AC/heat was not steady, it was hot and cold all night. Other than that everything was great. The smoking rooms are a great part of this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jordan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. Please accept my apologies for your room not having a tub in it. All our king bedded rooms have shower stalls while our 2 queen bedded rooms have tubs.
Hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Garden City, NY area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I was so very impressed the customer service was amazing. I arrived around midnight & was greeted with an amazing clerk that was very helpful on finding a place to deliver. It snowed while I was there & the morning clerk found a taxi service that was able to get me to the airport to catch my flight. I would so stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank So689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted you enjoyed our hotel and that we were able to meet all your needs. I'm glad our staff was able to assist you even under stressful circumstances like the bad weather we've been having lately.
Glad you will stay with us the next time you are in the Garden City, NY area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Hampton Inn is a clean, nice place with very friendly staff. Breakfast offered is sumptuous and has options for all. It has a strategic location in terms of vicinity to many shopping options (Wallmart, Costco, Target, Old Navy, Best Buy, Nordstrom, Roosevelt Field Mall etc.) as well as Carle Place (LIRR) at walking distance. My six week stay there was great and hassle free.

Room Tip: 1 North Ave may not be applicable for cabs with outdated GPS. Try 700 and you would reach the right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agabhyankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. We are proud of our location as it offers many amenites such as shops and restaurants for those guests staying long term. I hope you will consider us again the next time you are in our area.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel staff were really great. The rooms were very clean and the furniture was very modern. The location was also great, very close to shopping malls and restaurants. The best part was the free breakfast with all the options available for the entire family. I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted you enjoyed our hotel and that we were able to meet all your needs. I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast with all it has to offer.
Hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Garden City, NY area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I can't believe that this hotel was only 3 stars. The staff were friendly and helpful, even helping us with finding good restaurants in the area. The rooms were comfortable and clean, I even took off the pillow case so that I could try to figure out what brand it was. The pool area was clean and inviting. Overall, we had a great time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the Garden City NY area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very good all around. Location, Breakfast, Fitness Room, Staff, Clean rooms, Pool & Parking very good. The staff and room service is excellent. I truly enjoyed my staff with my family. Our children really enjoyed the Pool and the area restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and was able to take advantage of all the hotel amenities.
I hope to see you again the next time you are in the Garden City NY area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden City
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
568 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
2.0 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
1.7 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Garden City

Address: 1 North Ave, Garden City, NY 11530-2125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range: $149 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Garden City is the perfect location for travelers looking to experience the best of Long Island and Manhattan. Guests can enjoy a range of local attractions from shopping at Roosevelt Field Mall to a round of golf at Eisenhower Park or a romantic dinner in downtown Garden City. Travelers looking for a weekend escape can enjoy a day on the ocean at Captree State Park or relax on the shores of Jones Beach. Check out a concert at Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum or swimming meet at the Nassau County Aquatic Center.Guests looking to head into the city are walking distance to the Long Island Rail Road which allows easy access to the city via Penn Station. Our hotel is close to Hofstra, Adelphi and other local colleges and universities making us the perfect hotel for graduation weekends or big games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Garden City Hotel Garden City
Garden City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing