We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay on October 19, 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Garden City
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Stay on October 19, 2013”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel was clean and very comfortable. The service and staff were excellent. I felt it was a little pricey and the towels were not of good quality. It really was very comfortable and I enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time time out to complete out Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and glad the staff treated you well. Please accept my apologies for the quality of towels you experienced during your stay. Our Housekeeping team has done a full inventory of any unacceptable terry and new items have been purchased.
Thank you for the feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    180
    73
    27
    16
See reviews for
239
95
42
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Had an awesome stay!Great location!From Laguardia to this location is like 35-40 minutes.If your in Nassau County visiting,Hotel has the best bang for your bucks.The complimentary breakfast was more then you need to start your day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
WOW!!!! What a great Trip Advisor survey comment. interested in a Sales Manager position? :) Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey. Please tell your friends about our great hotel and we hope to see you again as well the next time you are in the Garden City NY area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Good hotel, pricey, but so is all of NYC. It's a little out of the way for the City, but soooo worth it for the drive. Also great central location for Long Island. Hotel is still fairly new. Breakfast was good, above average. Not made to order, but good variety.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dallas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor survey as well as our Hilton online survey. It was nice to see that you understand the pricing of NYC hotels. With our proximity to Manhattan our hotel is still a great value. Our hotel as well as all Hamptons do not have a made to order breakfast since this is not a Hampton Brand standard.
I'm dleighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Garden City NY area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I checked in relatively late at night to find that my room had either been double booked or there was some other problem, in any case I ended up in a taxi to a nearby Hilton then had to pack all my stuff up and shift back the next morning.

A bit of a pain and I wouldnt mind so much if this weren't the second time I have stayed in a Hampton and the second time my booking hasn't been found!

I should say that on this occasion the hotel comped my room for the night and arranged all my taxis which was nice, but as a business traveller I would rather have just had my room. There arent really any extras in Hamptons (room service, restaurant etc) so there isn't much else they could have done though.

Anyway, the hotel is fine, staff are very nice, rooms are a nice size and comfortable and I liked the swimming pool. Breakfast was so so but unlike a lot of these hotels there is quite a lot within walking distance, a number of restaurants and stores, so this is actually a pretty good place to stay if you dont have a car.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ruggedtoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor survey. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced with our Reservation Center. I know (unfortunately from experience) how frustrating it can be to arrive at a hotel you booked and have to relocate. I'm glad overall you enjoyed your stay and hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you're in the Garden City NY area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is just what you would expect for a property in this price range. The Room was spacious and well kept up. Staff was friendly, cheerful and helpful. I thought the room was well thought out for the business trailer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I agree that your stay was 'just how it should be' with a comfortable, clean room and great service. Thanks for the great comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I really enjoy the location and the friendly staff. Breakfast has variety of choices based pon day of week. At night the main looby area is a place where you can watch Monday night football with other fans and not get too loud. Location is a little difficult to find th e1st time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary-Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted that the staff treated you well. I'm also glad you were able to take advantage of our spacious lobby to watch Monday Night Football. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Garden City NY area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a nice stay at the Garden City Hampton. The rooms were clean and service was good. Breakfast was typical, but good and well stocked. We liked it so much we stayed the following weekend. We did not use the pool or exercise equipment so can not comment on those amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I believe you also completed our Hilton survey as well since the remarks are exactly the same. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff treated you well.
I hope the next time you stay you will give yourself enough time to use our pool and fitness center. Our pool is the best heated pool in the area and our fitness center equipment is only a year old.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden City
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
538 reviews
2.0 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
1.7 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Garden City

Property: Hampton Inn Garden City
Address: 1 North Ave, Garden City, NY 11530-2125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Garden City is the perfect location for travelers looking to experience the best of Long Island and Manhattan. Guests can enjoy a range of local attractions from shopping at Roosevelt Field Mall to a round of golf at Eisenhower Park or a romantic dinner in downtown Garden City. Travelers looking for a weekend escape can enjoy a day on the ocean at Captree State Park or relax on the shores of Jones Beach. Check out a concert at Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum or swimming meet at the Nassau County Aquatic Center.Guests looking to head into the city are walking distance to the Long Island Rail Road which allows easy access to the city via Penn Station. Our hotel is close to Hofstra, Adelphi and other local colleges and universities making us the perfect hotel for graduation weekends or big games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Garden City Hotel Garden City
Garden City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing