We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Garden City
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice hotel at a great price!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very nice accomodations at a great price. Friendly staff. Great complimentary breakfast. Location is across from a mall with quality stores. Nice Italian restaurant within walking distance. Not much else around there, but all that I needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted that the hotel was able to meet your needs and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Garden City NY area
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    180
    73
    27
    16
See reviews for
239
95
42
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn for three nights and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The King bed was firm and the room had a lot of space. The bathroom was large, very clean and they provide an abundance of towels although they are not the fluffiest. The shower had very warm water right away which was nice. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel offers a basic breakfast but I would recommend skipping the omelettes and going with the oatmeal which is good. Since the Hampton Inn is off the main road, its very quiet. It is walking distance to a nice strip mall which includes a new Shake Shack and a Trader Joes. Garden City is a nice community and has some good restaurants. The hotel is centrally located and easy to find. I would definitely stay here if I am ever in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Garden City NY area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Hampton Inn Garden City, NY is a clean comfortable property that is located near and upscale mall and eateries. It is easy to get to from JFK or LaGuardia airports. I spent four enjoyable days there recently. The rooms were oversized, well appointed and very comfortable. The staff was friendly,courteous and quick to react to my needs. All aspects of my stay were great except for the complimentary breakfast. It needs and upgrade. However, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting in the Queens,Hempstead, Garden City, NY area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff treated you well. I would be interested in learning how we can upgrade our breakfast. We currently serve more than what the Hampton Inn standard requires. If you can give me some ideas at joe.rosanio@hilton.com I would appreciate it.
We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Garden City NY area
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Garden City while attending a first communion nearby this past weekend. We were hoping to change and shower before the event so we called and the desk clerk arranged for an early check-in. And, she was probably not supposed to do this, but she gave us a couple of "breakfasts to go" for my hungry family. The breakfast the next morning was very nice with hot "cheese omelets," sausages, and the standard waffle maker. Everything was fresh and well displayed. We did not use it but the pool seemed very tempting. Convenient business center for printing out maps. Easy on and off the highway.

Room Tip: We had double room with a refrigerator and a microwave on the 4th floor. it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm glad our Front Desk person, who happens to be at the time our Front Office Manager was able to accomodate your early check-in request and provide breakfast bags for your family. All our staff are empowered to do what it takes to please the guests and it's the small things like the breakfast bags that go a long way.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great value for a queen suite. Location was very convenient for shopping,eating and venues. Only complaint is the 25" TV that is positioned so far across the room that it is hard to see. Its a suite put a 40" in there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I believe you also completed a Hilton survey about your stay as well. The suite layout is good feedback for us. We are considering redesigning the layout of the suite and possibly adding a second TV there. Thanks again for your feedback as this is the only way we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown NJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed in the Hampton Inn Garden City this past weekend. Good room for the price, and we had a great experience with the front desk. Tiffany, who checked us in, recommended a terrific local restaurant (Vincent's Clam Bar). The hotel has an arrangement with the restaurant, so guests are seated quickly and receive a free appetizer and dessert. Everyone was friendly the lobby and breakfast area were nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for completing the Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted to hear that Tiffany was able to recommend Vincent's to you. It is a great place to bring the family. Our hotel has a great relationship with Vincent's. All our guests get VIP service as they don't have to wait and will get a free appetizer and dessert. With Vincent's portion size our refrigerators and microwaves in each guest room come in handy.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rough and Ready, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

For the price it was okay. If I stay here again I will bring my own hairdryer. Breakfast is included in the price and there are several food options and shopping nearby. Ease of access to the highways.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for takling the time to complete our hotel's Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologies if the hairdryer in our rooms did not meet your expectations. I'm glad to see that our staff was scored as 5 stars. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden City
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
538 reviews
2.0 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
1.7 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Garden City

Property: Hampton Inn Garden City
Address: 1 North Ave, Garden City, NY 11530-2125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Garden City is the perfect location for travelers looking to experience the best of Long Island and Manhattan. Guests can enjoy a range of local attractions from shopping at Roosevelt Field Mall to a round of golf at Eisenhower Park or a romantic dinner in downtown Garden City. Travelers looking for a weekend escape can enjoy a day on the ocean at Captree State Park or relax on the shores of Jones Beach. Check out a concert at Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum or swimming meet at the Nassau County Aquatic Center.Guests looking to head into the city are walking distance to the Long Island Rail Road which allows easy access to the city via Penn Station. Our hotel is close to Hofstra, Adelphi and other local colleges and universities making us the perfect hotel for graduation weekends or big games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Garden City Hotel Garden City
Garden City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing