We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and service excellent, wait time much longer than expected even with reservations”
Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 154 Restaurants in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Roosevelt Field Mall - Old Country Road & Ring Road
Reviewed May 14, 2019

We've been to The Capital Grille in different parts of the country before and to this location numerous times. The food and the service have always been spectacular. The only complaint we have is the last two times we went, we waited over an hour even with reservations. I understand you cannot ask people to get up, but when we arrived, each time we were told they were running a bit behind and it might be a twenty minute wait and both times it was over an hour :(. Hopefully this doesn't continue because we do enjoy this restaurant very much.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Road595653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 259 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2019

The table was very nicely decorated with a card and little sparkles all over.. The service was superb as was the food... very very accommodating for meal changes... The ambiance was wonderful too... cannot wait to go back

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank d k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

My beloved and I enjoyed our lunch at this location. Food was good, staff was overall pleasant, our waiter older gentleman could have been more attentive, as he disappeared for some time, while we needed more drinks.
Tuna tartare, fried clams, salmon and steak were yummy.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank OxanaPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Had dinner there the other night. The service was excellent and spot on. The food was also delicious and cooked to our specifications.

I had the NY Strip while my date had the porterhouse. With it, we had delicious mashed potatoes.

2 steaks, one soda, one side of mashed including tax but not tip $123. Not horrendous but certainly delicious.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Typical fare for a capital grille. If you are looking for the steak house experience on Long Island, this isn't a bad choice. Service was polished and professional. Be advised, there isn't nothing sustainable or organic anywhere here and if you are a steak aficionado you won't find prime, dry aged, grass fed steaks here.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank billp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Capital Grille also viewed

Garden City, Long Island
 
Garden City, Long Island
Carle Place, Long Island
 

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing