We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of Capital Grille

Capital Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 130 Restaurants in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Roosevelt Field Mall - Old Country Road & Ring Road
Shirley, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Didn't expect much since this restaurant is attached to the mall. I was very surprised at how nice it was inside. The food was amazing. This is a great steakhouse, not your typical outback place. Staff is very friendly and makes you feel at home. Its a bit expensive but absolutely worth it once you taste your food. Amazing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    47
    16
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uniondale,ny
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Something For every One”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Just had a post valentine dinner there with my wife and grown son. weather was bad on Valentines day So we stayed In, But because it was a Valentines day weekend we were able to get together and Go out in style on sunday Night. The Capital Grille has something for every one. Upscale and elegant. my wife had her Alaskan Crab legs and me and my son Had the Porter house steak. excellent Au gratin potatoes and wedge salad. excellent service, prompt and courteous. RSVP online easy and convenience. Don't drink but wine choice seem good. Bill came to 200.00 left 32.00 dollar tip. kind of pricey for food and Soda but i don't go Upscale often and this was a Special Enough Occasion. Would always Go again. Steak was tender and Obviously aged properly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmbiggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malujerry
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good steakhouse”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The steaks were good, not the best I ever had. Maybe should have gotten medium because the medium well left the outside too burnt but the inside pink yet not that juicy for our porterhouse. Good sides and wine recommendations. Service was almost perfect except for waiting on the credit card - wife had enough time to get coats, car from valet, and come back inside before I find and wave my card for the waitress.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malujerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, New York
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“"The best service in town!!!"”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This resturant treats you like roalty from the moment you walk in. The food is absolutely fresh and delicious. I took my staff there for our holiday lunch and they were blown away. The $18 lunch deal is the best in town for this upcale steakhouse. Save room for the Coconut Cream Pie for dessert, it is a must!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I've been to this establishment several times and at several locations and have never been dissatisfied. Always a great meal, love love love my Martini's from here (Grey Goose, extra dry, 3 Olives!).

Love my Capital Grille

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NY_Campbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capital Grille also viewed

Garden City, Long Island
 
Garden City, Long Island
 
Garden City, Long Island
 

Been to Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing