We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner experience”
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 130 Restaurants in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: At Roosevelt Field Mall
Description: Seasons 52 is a casually sophisticated fresh grill and wine bar that invites you to discover the sensational flavors of our seasonally inspired menu. At Seasons 52, you’ll enjoy a warm, welcoming ambiance with rich mahogany accents, custom built wine cellars, and lush greenery that create an air of casual sophistication. With an award-winning international wine list of over 100 wines, of which 52 or more are available by the glass, we will find the perfect match to complement your menu selection. Our restaurant is open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. We also feature live entertainment at our piano bar nightly. If you are searching for a place to host your event, look no further. Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. Together we will create the event of the season!
Massapequa, New York
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner experience”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My husband and I dined at Seasons 52 this evening. Everything was wonderful. They accept reservations and we were seated shortly after arrival. Our server greeted us promptly, was friendly and efficient, and was familiar with the menu. My husband had tomato soup to start and I enjoyed the stuffed mushrooms. Absolutely delicious. For a main course, I ordered the scallops and he had steak. Terrific. The dessert shots were awesome and the espresso was perfect. They had an exceptional selection of wines by the glass. We were seated in a smaller room off the main dining area which was quieter. Perfect for us. We'll be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deedeelongisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    117
    40
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westbury, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised for a Mall "Chain" Restaurant”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband and I tend to stay away from eating at Mall Chain restaurants. But we tried this one and were very pleasantly surprised at how good it was. We wanted to just check it out, so we just had cocktails and shared an appetizer at the bar. We were impressed upon walking in with the upscale atmosphere and pianist playing music behind the very large bar. We found the service to be very friendly, attentive and professional. We shared the grilled pesto chicken flatbread app and thought it was excellent. The prices on the menu seemed reasonable with a variety of things to choose from. We are looking forward to going back for a full sitdown dinner in the near future. The place was crowded on a Thursday night so I think we will probably stay away from going on the weekend to avoid a long wait. Only giving a "very good" rating because we only had an appetizer. Will update after returning for dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbumNY11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syosset
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Only the Flatbread Impressed”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We shared a flatbread as an appetizer and it was excellent. I had hoped that that was the taste of things to come. I asked the server about the scallops and she told me they were fresh, not frozen and they were really good. One friend & I ordered them. Our other friend ordered a fish special. We were all disappointed. The scallops were tasteless and rubbery. The fish was seasoned with a spice that my friend did not care for and it was unexpectedly spicy. When we asked the server what it was, she kept repeating the name of the spice. We asked her again, what it was and if it was a combination of spices. She said she would check with the kitchen and never did. Dessert shots are really good. We all felt that the cost of the food was just not worth it. We would go again, but for drinks and flatbread appetizers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LIerSyosset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island NY
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Phenomenal meal”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Their menu is seasonal, and you must try as many times as you can. Currently the Venison chili is a must try and don't miss dish. The various flat breads are great appetizers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gidoc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food and relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Me and my significant other had dinner here last month. We had a reservation and was seated quickly upon arrival. I was impressed with the modern, but relaxing decor of the restaurant. We enjoyed listening to the piano player and live singer during dinner.

Our server was very friendly and professional. He explained the specials and the concept behind the name Season's 52. For starter we had the stuffed mushrooms, which was very delicious. For entree, I had the scallops with pearl pasta, which was very good too.

Overall, we had a great dining experience. The menu selection is great, and I like the fact that the meals are delicious, but still under 500 calories. This is a definite plus and I will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

Garden City, Long Island
Garden City, Long Island
 
 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing