We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice casual place!”

Wild Fig Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #16 of 130 Restaurants in Garden City
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Westbury, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice casual place!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is very good! Fresh. Good size portions. Casual neighborhood gem. I'm never disappointed with a meal here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    30
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mediterranean Heaven”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The food is always fresh and cooked to perfection! Been there many times for different occasions and can't get enough!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You say "tomato," I say "Pide"”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We've been on a "kick" to explore middle eastern or Mediterranean restaurants and this was another one that was recommended by friends. Our first course was roasted eggplant that was very mild and without the seeds that one often finds in "Babaganoush." I had lentil soup and the eggplant and cheese pide, which turned out to be a canoe shaped pizza. Both the soup and pide were flavorful without being overpowering. My companion had a salad and meat and tomato pide that wasn't covered in cheese and he was very satisfied. With the appetizer and soup, there was plenty of food and we took half our pides home especially since we wanted to try their desserts. I had the "Baked" rice pudding and it was both watery and bland and my friend had a chocolate baklava that was spoiled by the chocolate. We will go back because there are other things on the menu we want to try!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KCB5122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Reasonable Prices for Excellent Food”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I'm going to tell you now, right off the bat, that the lunch specials here are delicious, and the Moussaka is excellent, and just the right size for Lunch. In addition to the regular appetizers and platters, you can also pick your own salads. But if you try their Greek Pides (Pizzas), you may never want anything else. Its almost unlimited what they can do with a flatbread. Also, do not pass up the Hot Appetizer Sampler. You won't be sorry, even if you take the rest of your meal home.

The Wild Fig is a perfect lunch spot, warm and inviting, typical greek tile adorning the walls and floors, and a bit on the formal side. But you can get in and out at lunch. Although, it can be on the pricey side.

The entrees, seafood entrees and grill entrees all have their special charm, but if you cannot decide, you can make your own combination - A chicken, shrimp and sirloin combo maybe? And, do not pass up the Pastitcio. Now that I've learned how time consuming this is to make, I certainly appreciate the one they have here, and the value you get for your money when you order it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Birthday lunch”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We meet for lunch to celebrate a good friend's birthday. We enjoyed an unhurried lunch at a reasonable price. My friend had received a card for a free appetizer. She ordered the spinach dip and we enjoyed that along with the warm pita bread and yogurt dip.THe vegetable and chicken pide were delicious as was the shrimp skewers.I have never had a bad meal and would say give it a try.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeanDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Fig Mediterranean Grill also viewed

Garden City, Long Island
 
Garden City, Long Island
Garden City, Long Island
 

Been to Wild Fig Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing