We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Reviewed February 17, 2010

We stayed at this hotel while looking at nearby Hofstra University. The hotel was clean and comfortably decent looking at a reasonable price. Our room was very clean and presentable with pleasant decor. The only unclean thing I found was the next morning when I went to shower there were two short hairs in the tub - one in the back corner ledge and one by the drain - kind of gross. The only other complaint I had was that our clock radio seemed to have a problem with the radio connectivity so all stations would not stay on, so I worried about hearing it in the morning when the alarm went off, so I called the front desk to see if they could provide a wake-up call, but they never picked up even tho I tried for about 10 minutes. In the end, we just used our own devices to wake-up. That aside, we were pleased with everything else, including the continental breakfast. If I were back in the area, I would definitely stay there again (and bring my own alarm clock!)

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lddcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 343 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2009

Stayed here for two weeks. I had no problems or complaints. For the price this hotel was great. It has everything you need to get ready for work. Complimentary breakfast was very good and much appreciated. The free evening snacks were also welcome on the nights I returned to the hotel early enough for some to be left. Free internet in the room. Housekeeping did a good job; I came back to a very clean room every night.
The hotel is in a great location with many dining options and a mall within walking distance. I visited the convenience store next door on many an all-nighter while staying at La Quinta. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone working in the Nassau area of Long Island.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

An Excellent Choice And Worth The Money...
The hotel staff is very sweet maid service is very nice, hotel all together is a well kept Garden City, Ny secret...

They have a jacuzzi opened till 11 pm, a buisness center opened all nite with computers, printers, fax machines and an atm. Also a 24hr Gym work out center.

Complimentry Breakfast which includes coffee, tea, hot chocolate, waffles, fruit, cereal & bagels. A Complimentry Mid vening Snack Dinner at 6pm
and all during the day and night Coffee, Tea and Hot Chocolate.

Sitting area to watch tv and just hang around if you dont want to go right up to your room and no one bothers you.

Rooms are very quiet and the floors are quiet as well...

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TTFN10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

This hotel has such a great feel, very relaxed atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have been to this hotel before for another friends wedding, and it looks as though they have had a staff turnover. The staff this time around was great. The rooms were wonderful and the beds... AMAZING. The breakfast was wonderful, it's continental, but not just one of those donuts and coffee kind of places, they had bagels,fruit, waffles, etc. Overall this hotel was a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smilee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Staff was pleasant enough. Rooms were very clean. Nice sheets and towels. Great workout room. The only complaint is the room was very warm and the windows did not open, (we were on fourth floor). We ran the AC on low all night. Overall a good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dude16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

Room itself is solidly 3 star - carpet, linens, bathroom all in excellent condition. We called ahead day-of and they were able to work out an early check-in for us. Complementary shuttle was reasonably helpful - even if service wasn't great. We used the shuttle to/from a wedding reception -- they were stretched thin trying to shuttle two different wedding receptions and weren't terribly concerned with ensuring all of the passengers who needed a ride were picked up. Continental breakfast was fine.

Our floor was half non-smoking, half smoking, but apparently the ventilation systems were somehow linked, as we could smell smoke partway through the evening - fortunately it only lasted for 15 minutes or so. The room did not smell like smoke when we first got there. We also had difficulty with thin walls to the hallways -- children and other guests talking loudly, running down the hallways, and slamming other rooms' doors loudly. This occurred in the middle of the night as well as early in the morning. Also, it was an unusually warm day in February, but the thermostat did not allow cool air/fan to be blown into the room, so it was somewhat stuffy.

Overall - it was a decently comfortable room for a short stay but I would not necessarily want to stay more than a day or two. Unfortunately there aren't a lot of other choices in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluepig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

This hotel was clean and comfortable. Our room was really big and quiet. There was a yummy continental breakfast too. It's also close to a couple malls and a ton of restaurants. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jennie0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
644 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City

Address: 821 Stewart Ave, Garden City, NY 11530-4810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range: $122 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Garden City
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City Hotel Garden City
La Quinta Garden City
Garden City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing