We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Island Marriott(Uniondale)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden City Hotel(Garden City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
125
105
72
27
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
105
72
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong islandbagelswaffle makershuttle servicenew yorkcontinental breakfasthofstra universityroom was largenice hotelexcellent stayrooms are cleanroosevelt field malltrain stationconvenient locationthe breakfast areadelipets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 354 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I recently stayed here on a Saturday night and was very pleased with the stay. Despite it being Memorial Day weekend, the staff was very quick to respond to us and was very courteous. Our room was ready when we arrived. The room was quite large - we stayed in a family suite that featured 2 pull out couches, a king bed and a huge bathroom. There was plenty of room to set up the pack and play for my 1 year old and I loved that he had a lot of open space that he could walk around and explore. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank JesSkittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We used to stay in Queens when visiting family and found this place by chance. It is actually pretty close to the Meadowbrook Parkway (and from there you can get to I-495 and the Northern State Parkway).
Check in was very fast (the room was prepaid) and the staff was nice. They have a shuttle service (but I really do not know where they would drive you to).
The room was clean and large enough. The bathroom was OK and we thought it needed some upgrading/remodeling. There was a small area with 2 computers that we did not use since there was free wi-fi.
Breakfast was included and it was OK (no eggs, fresh fruit or higher end items) but had bagels, breads and cereals. There was free parking.
If you like shopping, you are very close to Roosevelt Fields, a major shopping center. Overall, better than most hotels we had stayed in the area before.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucybelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kingston, Jamaica
11
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Centrally located in the area, access to a variety of food, dine in or take out or delivery, shopping, various services. Small but useful gym facilities, or you can go jogging on the local streets. Pleasant and helpful staff. Also free shuttle services (not fully at your beck and call, but it can fit into your schedule). Good overall experience

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I just loved staying at this hotel. The rooms are large, and clean! Although they are not the "decor" of the Hilton, they are comfortable and quite expansive. The service and staff are just great! Breakfast is quite ample with a varied menu of hot and cold cereals, waffles, boiled eggs, and all sorts of breads, bagels and condiments. The coffee is always on! There is free transportation to the Long Island Railroad if you want to jaunt into the city, and if you make a request in ample time, they will take you wherever you need to go in town. The location is wonderful...quite near major highways, near the center of Garden City and for those who like to shop, Roosevelt Field (huge) is practically next door. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is well priced on top of it all!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jeorge Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

As a frequent traveler, I have stayed at many hotels and inns in the US, Canada and the Caribbean. As a result of the friendly smiles and willing staff I have no hesitation in recommending La Quinta In on Stewart Avenue, Garden City. Everyone there goes out of their way to help, and making my stay as comfortable as possible seems to be automatic. The complimentary buffet breakfast is better than many much more expensive hotels.
They will see me coming back again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews