We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, friendly. Will Return.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Garden City
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Annandale
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, friendly. Will Return.”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

My wife, college-age son and I drove up from DC and stayed here before seeing him off at JFK. We don't like hotels too near airports for a variety of reasons and chose this place because of its AAA 3 diamond rating.

Although the hotel is in the middle of an industrial park and construction zone, once inside you'd never know it. We weren't here for a resort experience, just a good clean (and quite large) room and beds. We got what we were looking for along with a very friendly staff and reasonable prices.

While places to eat aren't within walking distance, a very short drive will get you to some really good, non-chain eateries.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meeza4614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    144
    54
    18
    20
See reviews for
243
74
27
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I travel to Long Island on personal business monthly and stay here. I've tried all the different hotels in the area and this is the best... not luxurious by any means, but this is Long Island. Check in and check out have always been quick and easy. The rooms are clean, neat, spacious, and comfy. It's a great TV for those lonely nights, although on stormy nights their satellite system can lose the signal. Front desk, bar, and breakfast staff have always been friendly, but it would be nice if the front desk had a way of noting repeat guests instead of asking if I've been there before. The availability of snacks and liquor is definitely a plus. Free morning breakfast is adequate and additional items are available for an extra cost. For mall walkers and shoppers, Roosevelt Field is incredibly close. All-in-all, it suits my purpose for a quick, easy, clean, quiet, hassle-free stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLLtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband was in New York on business. They stayed in Garden City. I like this little city way better than I liked NYC. There was so much in the little city. Tonnes of shopping and dining. We took the LIRR to NYC, but whatever. I hated NYC.

Anyways, this is totally a corporate hotel. The rooms were great. Clean, comfortable. They were like mini suites as there was a mini sitting area. They had free continental breakfast or you could order things like omelets on a little computer in the dining area. They had a computer you could use for free or wifi. They has free coffee and tea all day.

The staff were friendly, excellent maids, tonnes of parking.

And it seems to be a relatively newly built hotel.

Over all Excellent.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twiggywill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke,VA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed here for the New Years holiday weekend. This hotel is very accesible to the highway. Not too far from the city and close to many restaurants and shopping centers. Would have loved to get a early check in but could not be accommodated because of a full house the previous night which is understanding. The rooms are average size and the breakfast is basic but yummy! Loved my stay here. :)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanisha79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, ca
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Horrible service! We left an item in the room called several times and left a message for a housekeeping manager to confirm they have held it and no one is available to help. Front desk claims that only 1 person has access to lost and found and does housekeeping and the person doesn't work full time. Overall could have been a 4 star experience had it not been for the poor customer service.

P.S. still have not received help for my item and it's already been 3 days since we called.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kcali8496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Stayed here for a wedding and after staying in NYC, we found to room here massive. Huge sofa living area as well as the massive bed.

Bar staff were very nice especially as we are a large and noisy party. Liked the breakfasts although evening menu a bit limited. Its very near a mall but not much else

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinkfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Just got back from a 2 night weekend stay at this hotel and it was great! The rooms are a great size, 2 queen beds and a fantastic living space with a small fridge, terrific sized sectional couch with pull out bed and really great large flat screen tv. Conveniently located to the shopping mall and aquatics center. I will definitely be staying here again when I return to Long Island.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BurgerNoBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden City
2.1 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
536 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
602 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
3.5 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Garden City

Property: Hyatt Place Garden City
Address: 5 North Ave, Garden City, NY 11530-2125
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Garden City 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Garden City is walking distance to over 60 restaurants and two large malls. It’s ideally situated near top Long Island colleges. The Long Island Rail Road is within walking distance. Hotel features spacious guestrooms with Hyatt Grand Bed™ and 42" flat panel HDTV. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, complimentary breakfast buffet, indoor pool, fitness center, 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves snacks/entrees, Intimate Bakery Café, business center, and complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Garden City Hotel Garden City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing