We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Fulton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fulton
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed May 17 & left May 18, 2013. Read the reviews & was a little worried but we needed a place to stay overnight. Everything in Oswego was booked and this placed was recommended. We were pleasantly surprised. Everybody was very friendly and helpful & had a beautiful day. While sitting at the bar (in the Inn) we had dinner which was very good. We had a little of the breakfast before we left to return home. Yes, it's dark, walls could be lighter, and furniture needs to be brightened up but our room & bathroom were clean. Had no problem sleeping either (as we had a 5 1/2 hr drive up). If Oswego is booked again, we know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 84 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here June 8 to celebrate with family for a 50th anniversary celebration. From the moment we checked in the staff were very friendly and accomodating. We were given a nice second level room with two king beds which was more than enough for my husband and I and our daughter. The grounds were beautiful and we had a great view of passing boats. Admittedly, the halls are under renovation and will look better when complete and I am never a fan of rugs in motel rooms...It just is not posssible to clean them appropriately but we were able to open the window and enjoy the view. Lots of towels and washcloths, beds were totally comfortable. The toilet 'could' have been cleaned a bit better but I sometimes look too hard to find things. The motel was quiet and we all had an excellent night's sleep. The breakfast in the morning ws exceptional! You had the choice of numerous full breakfasts off a menu. it isnt often you can get all this for $70! Yeah, it is not the Ritz but we were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: An upstairs room is best as this motel has both smoking and non smoking rooms so it is nice to open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parksfam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

After our children had our US and Canadian family and friends together for our 50th wedding aniversary 18 of us stayed at the Inn. We fournd the staff very easy to work with. The rooms were clean and comfortable. All the rooms are getting a complete overhaul. The pool was easy to get to and the bar was large and well staffed. Our room had a very nice view of the river and dock. The breakfast was from the menue and was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelandMarie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We read the reviews, thought they couldn't possibly be true. But they were. We arrived, were given our room key, and walked down the hall to our room. We went in to the room with a king sized bed. Were resigned to the fact that the "no-smoking room" actually had been used for smoking, very recently. I went to lock to door, pulled the door, tried again, pushed the door, tried again, to no avail. Looked closely. Lifted the door, tried again. Opened the door, tried the deadbolt, it closed. Closed the door, it wouldn't lock. Opened the door, it locked. The plate was loose, so we asked the desk clerk for a Phillips screwdriver, he didn't have one. We took a closer look at the door, and noticed the door had been smashed in, was broken, image at this website. http://i.imgur.com/9LwlqmG.jpg. There was no way the door would lock. So we went back to the front desk and requested a new room. In the new room. same smell. Stale smoke. Air conditioner wouldn't work. Stale smell. The bed felt like sleeping on a floor. Sounded like the archtypical movie bed, squeaks to wake the neighbors. And if you swung your legs out of bed in the middle of the night to visit the bathroom you risked your legs on this. http://i.imgur.com/eqcP0rD.jpg metal chunk sticking out of the bed mid way up the side of the bed. I think it was part of the bed frame? It removed part of my leg. As it says in other reviews, the people working at the front desk were nice. The building needs a complete COMPLETE renewal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We are from Florida and have a pretty good handle on hotels/motels. We flew up to attend an event in Fulton in Feb 2013 and found that the Riverside was about the only place in this town. No problem, we will book a room and could see that there was a place to eat and relax right on site. Well, then we started reading all the negative reviews, got very concerned and booked at another location several miles away. We were traveling with two other couples and didn't want to have problems.
Well, then we took a step backwards and re-evaluated our decision. Called the Riverside, talked about what they had to offer and the comments from past quests. The female manager was very up front. I liked her honesty and we decided to book two rooms. One couple read the past comments and did not attend.
We all showed up at the Riverside and realized we made the right decision. No, it's not a 5 star, we have stayed in those many times. It's a small business that employs local people and tries to meet the challenges of being just that, a small business. The rooms were fine and believe me, we had our critical eyes wide open. We had a great time in the lounge, played pool and darts, had great food and a perfect "free" order breakfast. The entire staff was hard working and couldn't have asked for any better treatment. The only and I mean only thing we learned and would suggest is staying in the second floor rooms. It is an older building and the sound proofing isn't up to today's standards. My wife and I and the other couple all said, glad we stayed and we will be back next year. Thank you for a good experience on our trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor maybe quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were glad to get out of this hotel. The room was very dirty and we were afraid to touch anything. The sheets were not very nice, the bathroom looked unsanitary and my wife was afraid to use the shower. I was extra careful not to let our luggage lay on the floor because I did not know what germs or creatures might enter it. I must say, though, that the staff was very kind and friendly. I actually felt sorry for them for having to work there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The room was horrible, it hadn't been vacuumed, and wasn't vacuumed the whole time we were there. The sheets had holes in them, the wallpaper was peeling off the walls, bathroom was dirty, ceiling above shower leaked, was rusted, floor was dirty, toilet didn't work, it wouldn't stop running. I opened the lid and inside it was gross! It was so corroded and gerry rigged, it's no wonder it didn't work. We don't mind old, as long as it is clean and maintained, however, this place was neither. Both the desk clerk and bartender said the housekeeping staff needed to be fired. The only decent thing my wife and I enjoyed was the bartender, Holly. She is personable, friendly, and a hard worker, with a good hart. Wouldn't pay $40 for this room, let alone $90+

Merritt

Room Tip: Stay away from this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merritt47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fulton
11.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
12.6 mi away
K&G Lodge
K&G Lodge
#6 of 11 in Oswego
74 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#3 of 11 in Liverpool
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oswego
11.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oswego
10.9 mi away
The Red Mill Inn
The Red Mill Inn
#1 of 2 in Baldwinsville
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fulton

Address: 930 S 1st St, Fulton, NY 13069-4907 (Formerly The Riverside Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Fulton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fulton
Price Range: $67 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family friendly Red Roof Inn Fulton is just minutes from Davis Standard, Hutamaki, and the Fulton Speedway - home of the Outlaw 200! Enjoy nearby shopping at the Great Northern Mall and Destiny USA is just a short drive from the hotel. This location is close to several attractions, such as, Oswego Speedway, Renaissance Festival, Harbor Fest, and Lake Ontario. Enjoy the atmosphere of the Red Roof Inn Fulton and all that is has to offer! All guest rooms at this pet friendly hotel feature free WiFi, a flat screen TV, a microwave, a hairdryer, an iron & ironing board, a desk, and in-room coffee. Select rooms offer a refrigerator. The hotel offers a seasonal outdoor pool, free continental breakfast, a restaurant, a patio, a meeting room and a 100 foot boat dock. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome at no charge and children 17 and younger stay free when occupying the same room with an adult family member. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverside Hotel Fulton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing