We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem on the waterfront”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Freeport Inn and Marina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Freeport
West Roxbury
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem on the waterfront”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We just spent 2 nights at this hotel and it was so nice! Beautiful quiet area, excellent staff, & super clean accommodations. We had a standard king room with a really comfortable bed and a unique awesome rain shower. The breakfast was great and management was so knowledgeable about the area and in giving us directions. We are down in this area often but this was our first time staying in Freeport & it is truly a much more pleasant experience. Reservations have already been made at the Freeport Inn for our return in May. Very close to both Adelphi & Hofstra Universities. Recommend going to Atlantic Ave/Nautical Mile for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    40
    32
    21
    19
See reviews for
30
52
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farmingville, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2012

was re-done. very nice. bedrooms and bathroom were re-done. the restuarant was awesome!!!
only compaint was the pillows... lol's yea next time ill bring my own...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetopcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Spent 2 nights here. I was pleasantly surprised. I had recently stayed in other motels in the area and the difference is remarkable. For about the same price I got a much more comfortable bed, I felt safer, the rooms were clean, and the rain shower in the bathroom was so relaxing. The staff here go above and beyond and were extremely outgoing and friendly. I was originally going to stay for one night and when I extended it to 2 the man at the front desk upgraded my room for the same price. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillcooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We purchased a boat at a nearby marina and needed a place to stay while doing some preliminary work on it. Choices in Freeport were limited so we settled on the Freeport Inn and were VERY glad we did! The room was spotless, the mattress extremely comfy (we got the king deluxe) and my wife loved the rain shower (and the waffles for breakfast). The patio restaurant wasn't open for the season yet, so we didn't get to try it, but we'll be back several more times this Spring and I'll report back then. Our thanks, as well to the delightful staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This place is fantastic! I was amazed by how outgoing the staff was. Hotel is spotless and great location. Right on the water!

Also, fantastic breakfast. I'll be back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Second floor had beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This place reminded of a motel from the way back days. Doorways to the outside landings are sometimes not the best but it was so quiet hear it didn't matter. I was there in the off season so they upgraded my room which they usually do in the offseason. Very nice people at the desk. Nice little continental breakfast in the morning. I would come back here but I don't know what it would be like in the offseason

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This is my second time staying here, the first time was new year eve which was amazing. That why I can back a second time everything was wonderful servive was excellent rooms are nice and clean its locate kinda out of the way but close to everthing you need, don't take my word for it give it a try you won't be disappionted

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
2.7 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
601 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 1 in Merrick
98 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville C...
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
494 reviews
4.4 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
54 reviews
6.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Freeport Inn and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Freeport Inn and Marina

Property: The Freeport Inn and Marina
Address: 445 S Main St, Freeport, NY 11520-5116
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Freeport Inn and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique 45 room inn on Freeport Creek in Freeport, Long Island. The closest inn to Jones Beach and Theater. The Patio Lounge is our on-site restaurant/ Bar Lounge with a 3000 square foot outdoor patio that sits alongside our 85 boat slip marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Freeport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Freeport Inn And Marina Hotel Freeport
Freeport Hotel Boatel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing