We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of EB Elliot's

EB Elliot's
Ranked #47 of 95 Restaurants in Freeport
Price range: $12 - $45
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: EB Elliot's was established with the idea of bringing a unique dining and entertainment experience to Freeport's Nautical Mile. We offer a menu featuring eclectic varieties of New American cuisine, live entertainment, catering for all occasions, and a stylish bar to meet with your friends and family. Visit EB Elliot's for lunch or dinner seven days a week, all year round!
Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
189 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Parking is great. Nice views. Service is good. Nice menu with daily specials. Great place for just drinks and appetizers to.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    17
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classy”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Right on the water friendly good food live entertainment no cover charge. Great place ordered the steak tidbits only 11$

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmazzu55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Prime Rib Thursday special”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

thats about all i go here for, oh and the burgers are good too
there are much better places to eat on the "mile " Rachel's ROCKS !!
and much better places to drink on the "Mile" Jeremy's ROCKS !

peace

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not good enough for the dining room??”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I took my wife and kids out to dinner to celebrate my wife's birthday. They showed us to a table next to the Noisy Bar with a lotto machine (weird for a respectable restaurant). While I was sitting at the table looking at the menu, I notice that there was a sign that pointed to an upper level dining room and that I wasn't even offered a choice. Being that I was sitting at a noisy bar area, I wold have much more preferred to be sitting in a dining room with less of a commotion. So here's the tip if you decide to come to this restaurant: DEMAND TO BE SITTING IN THE DINING ROOM.

Although the food and service was good but it was overshadowed with the feeling that they thought that we weren't good enough for their dining room. Even though they gave us the sub-standard dining experience, they still had the cohones to charge us as thiough we were sitting in their prime dining area!

Family of 4 (2 teens) cost us $185 including tip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Occams_Hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

What a disappointment! Family took us there, having loved it in the past before Sandy destroyed it in 2012. They won't return and neither will we. The location on the water is good, as was the service, but the rest was terrible. The menu is very limited; maybe 6 or 8 entrees. Two of us ordered steak; said it was ok. Supposedly fresh local cod; texture was off; more like frozen cod and sauce was tomato based but watery and oddly flavored; did not work with cod at all. "Fresh ahi" tuna didn't seem fresh and had no flavor. Prices were very high for the quality. With so many good restaurants in the area, there's no need to bother with this. There wine list is also inadequate for the size of the restaurant and bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stpeteisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EB Elliot's also viewed

 
Freeport, Long Island
Freeport, Long Island
 

Been to EB Elliot's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing