We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment”
Review of EB Elliot's

EB Elliot's
Ranked #45 of 96 Restaurants in Freeport
Price range: $12 - $45
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: EB Elliot's was established with the idea of bringing a unique dining and entertainment experience to Freeport's Nautical Mile. We offer a menu featuring eclectic varieties of New American cuisine, live entertainment, catering for all occasions, and a stylish bar to meet with your friends and family. Visit EB Elliot's for lunch or dinner seven days a week, all year round!
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

What a disappointment! Family took us there, having loved it in the past before Sandy destroyed it in 2012. They won't return and neither will we. The location on the water is good, as was the service, but the rest was terrible. The menu is very limited; maybe 6 or 8 entrees. Two of us ordered steak; said it was ok. Supposedly fresh local cod; texture was off; more like frozen cod and sauce was tomato based but watery and oddly flavored; did not work with cod at all. "Fresh ahi" tuna didn't seem fresh and had no flavor. Prices were very high for the quality. With so many good restaurants in the area, there's no need to bother with this. There wine list is also inadequate for the size of the restaurant and bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stpeteisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    17
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“EB's is the place to be!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had a lovely lunch with family to celebrate my son's 25th birthday. The renovation kept the original feel but the updates and new decor emphasizes the beauty of this casual, yet elegant resturant. With the heat index outside alomost at 100, we dined indoors. The staff was excellent with the excpetion of serving water without ice. Our table had a variety of appetizers -the tuna tartar was exquisite. The crispy calamari and baked clams were spot on perfect. I enjoyed the Sesame Seared Tuna Salad and tasted the linguine in clam sauce. Awesome and yummy all around. Not a crumb left on the plates!
We walked off lunch but returned an hour later to cool off with a refrshing drink at the indoor bar. We so wanted to sit at the outdoor bar and enjoy the boats cruising by, but the heat was too much for my parents.
Of all the option was had on the Nautical Mile, E.B. Elliots was the perfect choice for our group!
Looking to return to check out the nightlife...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah-AnnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“AMBROSIA FOOD”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food a EB Elliot is ambrosia. The ambiance is perfect and the staff especially the manager are people persons.....The manager is very diplomatic with customers....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rajindra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Welcome Back!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Fantastic place along the Nautical Mile. They recently remodeled the whole place after Sandy so everything is beautiful and brand new. They also have a brand new chef and the food was delcious. The service was great. I highly recommend the Kung Pao Calamari, the Scallops with mushroom risotto and the Lobster. I had a two pound lobster that was delicious and reasonably priced. Looking forward to coming and hanging by the Tiki Bar the next time. They had a band playing and it looked like a lot of fun. I highly recommend this place and will definitely be returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“SO glad they are back!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great location at the top of the Nautical Mile, lovely view. Terrific variety on the menu. Great calimari. Hope they bring back the salad with the mango!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glodziegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EB Elliot's also viewed

 
Freeport, Long Island
Freeport, Long Island
 
Freeport, Long Island
 

Been to EB Elliot's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing