We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great birthday Dinner-excellent dessert”

Ellicottville Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Fredonia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $40
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: EBC West is a full service "gastro-pub" style restaurant offering locally brewed EBC beers not found at elsewhere in the area. Located in beautiful downtown Fredonia, our friendly and knowledgeable staff create a lively, comfortable atmosphere.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great birthday Dinner-excellent dessert”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Some friends took me here on my birthday. I got a free pint of the Oatmeal stout, amazing. We got the spinach dip for an appetizer, unfortunately it was awful. It tasted liked warmed up cream cheese with unmelted Parmesan in it. That was the only downfall, everything else was superior. They brought out an amazing raspberry crumb cheesecake for my dessert. They even had on a good Sirius indie rock station. Great birthday Dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yummycheckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    86
    26
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Ok in March, 2013”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

At here in March of 2013 on a Thursday night. Seated on the second level.
Service was a touch slow. but very friendly.
Blue berry Wheat Beer was amazingly refreshing, Who knew blue berries would pair with beer so well. Pale ale had a great hop level to it... I should've taken a 6 pack to go!
Fried fish was "wow", huge!! Could've fed two...
Pepper hamburger was a solid 7/10.
Next time we are travelling to Erie or Buffalo we will stop in here again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zipidydoodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pub Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stopped in on a Saturday night, the wait for a table was about 10 minutes. EBC is in a narrow, two story space so it can be pretty loud when they are busy. Service was fast and friendly, prices were reasonable and they have an extensive selection of beer, wine and mixed drinks. Free parking is available in a large lot almost directly behind EBC.

We will definitely consider EBC the next time we are in downtown Fredonia and looking for a restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CollegeDadFor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, New York
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My favorite beer is Wheat Blueberry. Served in a tall glass with frozen blueberries. They have beer pairing nights. There is a fee, but it is so much fun. The wait staff has always been very good. My husband says the prices are high, but I feel that they are decent. The staff is very knowledgeable about the beers and answer questions thoroughly. Please take the time to stop even if it's to have a brew or appetizer or dinner it will be well worth it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammywinder53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Terrible service, Great beer”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Went for beers after dinner on a Saturday night. The waitstaff and bartender were flat our rude. The place was EMPTY, which really confused me because it was a Saturday in a college town. Well the overpriced beers and terrible waitstaff are probably why the college crowd steers clear of this place.

Now, the beers were awesome. So if you just want a good beer you should check this place out, but don't expect friendly staff or a lively place. For that, go across the street to the better bars and restaurants.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharkalark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ellicottville Brewing Company also viewed

Fredonia, Chautauqua County
Fredonia, Chautauqua County
 
Dunkirk, Chautauqua County
Dunkirk, Chautauqua County
 

Been to Ellicottville Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing