We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it sucked!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fredonia
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    45
    107
    107
    120
See reviews for
183
76
39
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Thank goodness we where there only one night. Rugs need to be re done entirely. The rooms need to be re done entirely. It was something out of the 70s. Window leaked of moisture. It had a musty smell. WII FI did work after a re boot. I was looking for something under a 100 for one night. So I guess I asked for this.
Staff was friendly. If you want to call them that. STAY AWAY !!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTL1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn05551, Manager at Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We have begun renovations to areas of our hotel. We will be continuing to do these renovations and hope to have them complete soon. Feedback like yours helps us to determine where we need to focus our renovation efforts. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you.

Thank you,
Byron Lawton
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepy Hollow
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed at two Days Inn hotels last weekend. The hotel in Dunkirk NY was fine. The hotel in Schenectady had a very nice staff but the lobby, hotel room and elevator all need a good vacuuming. It was not clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn05551, Manager at Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad your stay at Days Inn Dunkirk-Fredonia was enjoyable. We appreciate your comments and hope you will choose Days Inn Dunkirk-Fredonia again.

Thank you,
Byron Lawton
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
334 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

After much thought, I am leaving my rating for this location at ‘Average.’ ‘Very good’ would be a stretch.

Check in / check out, the front desk was pleasant, no issues. The room it’s self was clean. I did have two maintenance issues.
1) Wi-Fi was not working anywhere except the lobby. Re-booting the system didn’t help, and seeing others in the lobby on their laptops confirmed it was not ‘my’ issue.
2) No hot water, I ran the sink and the tub for <> 5 minutes before accepting that was all I was going to get. Then as I am finishing up, it gets hot. (not sure where the water-heater is, but I was only three doors from the front desk)

The place looks like it was built as a Best Western / Holiday Inn, something more than the Days Inn. And they seem to be keeping it up quite well. Entry / lobby is ‘very good.’ There is also a huge ‘breakfast area’ that used to be a restaurant, the bar area is not being used right now.

For such a nice area for breakfast area, it was just your basic ‘Daybreak’ breakfast. At 7 AM on a Saturday, not even a ½ dozen people using the 30 plus tables.

Besides my rig, there were two tour buses in the parking lot so there is some ‘truck/bus’ parking, but it is not an area I would try to get a semi into. (But there is a big lot at the Home Depot next door)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn05551, Manager at Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize your stay with us was less then satisfying. Our hotel was built in 1972 as a Holiday Inn it was converted to a Days Inn in the early 80's. Our hotel is dated and we are beginning a renovation which will hopefully be done soon. The renovations will address many of our guests issues. Our breakfast area is one of the largest for the size of our hotel which is nice for our guests to have a comfortable space to enjoy their breakfast. Days Inn will be rolling out a new breakfast program in early 2014 which I feel will better meet our guests dietary needs. We are also in the process of updating our WIFI system. Our current system is a year old and with more and more guests using multiple devises it becomes difficult to keep up with demand. Again I apologize for the inconveniences and hope you will stay with us again.

Thank you,
Byron Lawton
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fredonia
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Dunkirk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
2.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
#3 of 4 in Dunkirk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Holiday Motel Westfield
Holiday Motel Westfield
#2 of 2 in Westfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
23.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
23.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk

Property: Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk
Address: 10455 Bennett Rd, Route 60, Fredonia, NY 14063-1402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Fredonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fredonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Western New York. The Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk provides you with an affordable, quiet, relaxing atmosphere in the heart of the concord grape belt in rural Chautauqua County, New York. We are minutes from SUNY Fredonia with Niagara Falls, Buffalo, and Erie PA within 1 hour drive. Free High Speed Wireless Internet throughout our hotel. Complementary Business Center in our lobby, and Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast w/Waffle Station served daily from 5:30am to 9:30am. We can accommodate your small business meetings in one of our meeting rooms. All rooms include Hair Dryers, AM/FM Clock Radios and Coffee Makers. All Business Place rooms also include Microwave and Refrigerator, Iron and Board, and Complimentary Snack Pack and Bottled Water. Pets Allowed but with a pet cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia Hotel Fredonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing