We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fredonia
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at this motel on our way to Toronto. Dunkirk is a nice lakeside town with a lot to offer. All of the hotels were really high priced for the area except this one. It is much better than your average Motel 6. Not right on the lake, but right next to other stays that were way out of our price range.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn05551, Manager at Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad your stay with us was enjoyable. Our staff tries to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable, and affordable stay. Our hotel is much cheaper then our competition because we want to offer our guests an affordable option verses charging extra for all the bells an whistles our competition has. We have just what you need with our Deluxe Continental Breakfast with waffle station, complementary high speed WIFI, and comfortable pillow top mattresses. We know budgets are tight and offer the Best Value Under the Sun! Thank you again for your feedback and hope you will choose Days Inn Dunkirk-Fredonia the next time you are in our area.

Thank You,
Byron Lawton
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 457 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn05551, Manager at Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The place is getting tired & needs renovation. Room cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Sticky drink marks on some furniture and used towels were left hanging on bathroom door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn05551, Manager at Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize your stay with us was less then satisfying. I have addressed the housekeeping issues with our staff to prevent this from happening in the future. Feedback like yours helps us improve our guest experiences. Thank you again for bringing these issues to my attention.

Thank you,
Byron Lawton
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel baited me with a business room for $90 online which was verified by the man at the front desk. He checked me in offering an additional $10 discount but he put me in a room that was not a business class room missing a fridge and microwave. I did not know the difference from standard rooms to business class until I checked out in the morning. He also told me there was a 'full service breakfast included in the morning. So I didn't get the right room for the price. The breakfast was not full service and had no protein just carbohydrates and sugar, waffle iron included, there wasn't even fruit or yogurt. I could not really eat anything but thought I would try to get some waffle down with out syrup. The waffle iron was so cruddy that i tried scraping it down until I gave up. The lack of nutritious breakfast prompted me to ask the difference between business class which is when i found out I had been placed in a regular room. I checked out with my complaints, bait and switch, lack of anything I could eat at breakfast and the cruddy waffle iron. Also the the shower was mildewy. the front end manager who was not friendly at all checked me out stating that I had been charged the right fee for a standard room, sorry about breakfast, they will clean the shower. I was pretty angry but left as I had to get back to Chicago. Upon my return home I started calling the hotel to resolve my issues. The front end manager was not there. The property manager did not return my phone calls. I could not get a hold of the gentleman that checked me in and gave me the wrong room and wrong info about breakfast. Corporate Days Inn picked up the call and I filed a complaint. All they did was credit me $10 for the AAA discount I did not get in the bait and switch. The property manager sent me a letter stating that i got my $10 end of story. NO ITS NOT!!! Completely aggravated I am taking my complaints to Wyndham. Perhaps i would have settled for the $10 had the front end manage offered it at check out which she should have done BUT THERE IS NO EXCUSE FOR A MILDEWY SHOWER! evidently customer service and satisfaction do not matter to this chain at all. Save yourself from such a tacky and mildewy property and drive on through! Hilton family properties offer 100% satisfaction and I've never had a complaint about their hotels!

Room Tip: Rooms in other hotels will be clean and not a bait and switch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zelda838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn05551, Manager at Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any confusion you had experienced during your stay with us. We offer standard rooms with two double beds which our our more affordable option. We also have Business Place rooms which have either one king bed or two double beds, microwave and refrigerator, desk, and other amenities which are prices usually a little more then our standard rooms. We also offer a Deluxe Continental breakfast with waffle station. Our staff tries to explain what our hotel has to offer as clearly as possible. I apologize again for any confusion.

Thank you,
Byron Lawton
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn05551, Manager at Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn05551, Manager at Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn05551, Manager at Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fredonia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Dunkirk
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
2.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
#3 of 4 in Dunkirk
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
23.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
16.4 mi away
Holiday Motel Westfield
Holiday Motel Westfield
#1 of 2 in Westfield
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk

Address: 10455 Bennett Rd, Route 60, Fredonia, NY 14063-1402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Fredonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fredonia
Price Range: $75 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Western New York. The Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk provides you with an affordable, quiet, relaxing atmosphere in the heart of the concord grape belt in rural Chautauqua County, New York. We are minutes from SUNY Fredonia with Niagara Falls, Buffalo, and Erie PA within 1 hour drive. Free High Speed Wireless Internet throughout our hotel. Complementary Business Center in our lobby, and Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast w/Waffle Station served daily from 5:30am to 9:30am. We can accommodate your small business meetings in one of our meeting rooms. All rooms include Hair Dryers, AM/FM Clock Radios and Coffee Makers. All Business Place rooms also include Microwave and Refrigerator, Iron and Board, and Complimentary Snack Pack and Bottled Water. Pets Allowed but with a pet cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia Hotel Fredonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing