We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As usual, the desk staff makes up for the deficiencies...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fredonia
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 457 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Shocking that this hotel, probably built in the '70s, can still get over $100 a night without making one single upgrade to its facility. It's a dump- from the well-worn green carpet to the crunchy flower bead spreads that have not a single fiber of cotton- this is the place that time forgot. And apparently so did Days Inn corporate HQ as they haven't put one cent into the place. Dingy, dirty, and creepy.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank RozzyTravelTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We look for basic, good value, motels for our overnights on driving trips. Cosmetic issues don't disturb us, as long as the rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. And this Days Inn would have gotten an average rating from me except for a couple of details.

The first was a temperature control issue. The heat/AC unit in the room we were first given would work for only a couple of minutes at a time before needing a rest. There was a snafu regarding having someone look at/adjust/or repair it, so we were eventually given a different room. Here, the heating/AC unit was particularly loud. Not the most restful of nights.

The second may be related to the municipal water supply, or to this motel itself (we don't know which). The water pressure in our room was very low . Meaning that in our room there wasn't enough water pressure for a morning shower. We are not sure whether that is true in the other rooms (we ended up on the second floor).

On the plus side, the staff is very personable, and the morning eating area is large enough to handle a great many people (looks like it was a restaurant in the past).

Room Tip: The water pressure on the first floor might be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcha5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The place looks very undated on the outside. Really big place with lots of rooms. Could really be a nice place with a little fixing up. Was confused at first as to where to go in our room. They have doors on the outside, which are locked so you go inside. Which is ok, but they really need to do some major remodeling.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miakodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fredonia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Dunkirk
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
2.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
#3 of 4 in Dunkirk
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
23.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
16.4 mi away
Holiday Motel Westfield
Holiday Motel Westfield
#1 of 2 in Westfield
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk

Address: 10455 Bennett Rd, Route 60, Fredonia, NY 14063-1402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Fredonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fredonia
Price Range: $75 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Western New York. The Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk provides you with an affordable, quiet, relaxing atmosphere in the heart of the concord grape belt in rural Chautauqua County, New York. We are minutes from SUNY Fredonia with Niagara Falls, Buffalo, and Erie PA within 1 hour drive. Free High Speed Wireless Internet throughout our hotel. Complementary Business Center in our lobby, and Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast w/Waffle Station served daily from 5:30am to 9:30am. We can accommodate your small business meetings in one of our meeting rooms. All rooms include Hair Dryers, AM/FM Clock Radios and Coffee Makers. All Business Place rooms also include Microwave and Refrigerator, Iron and Board, and Complimentary Snack Pack and Bottled Water. Pets Allowed but with a pet cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia Hotel Fredonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing