We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brookside Manor Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Dunkirk)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Theater Motel(Westfield)
$55
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
59
5
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
5
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestshomemade muffinsb bbed and breakfastanother guestfruit cupchipped paintlarge windowsworked greatbreakfast was deliciousegg dishesthree weekswonderful hostsbeds were very comfortablegreat place to stayold housenight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 68 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was my second time in Fredonia. Both times I spent my weekend at the Brookside Manor B & B. This is a lovely Century home, full of character and charm. Andrea and Dale are perfect hosts, helping with your bags and making sure you are looked after. They know the area well and can guide you to the fun in the area. Their home made breakfast is always beautifully presented and lovely to eat. A lot of the fruit, vegetables and flowers are from their garden. My home away from home. Thanks for opening your home up to us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 140Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This Bed & Breakfast is conveniently located close to Lily Dale Assembly. The host and hostess, Andrea and Dale made us feel welcome the minute we walked in the door and we felt like we were old friends. In the morning we enjoyed the gourmet breakfast and the conversations with the other guests. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank engelsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We recently stayed at the Brookside Manor Bed and Breakfast for the weekend. This was not our first experience at a B&B and I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are quite large and ours had a very nice size bathroom (Southside Room). Our room faced the road and you can hear the cars and trucks driving by - good thing for the air conditioner fan, it blocked out ANY noise in the building!! Our floor (4 rooms in all) shared a very nice and cozy parlor room. They offered a dorm room size fridge stocked with water and soda (nice touch!) for us to all share. The hosts were friendly and offered advice on local restaurants and attractions. Breakfast was very well done - hot meal served both days. The outdoor flower gardens and sitting area are beautiful and nice place to relax at the end of the day. Price is right, location is very easy to get to off the thruway and the room was clean, spacious and bright. We would definitely return!!

Room Tip: We stayed int he "Southside Room" - large, spacious feel but faces the road and you can hear the traffic when you turn off the air conditioner. If you're a light sleeper, ask for one of the rooms in the back of the house.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we just loved it! Our room was super clean and cozy. The breakfast was delicious and the inn keepers were extremely accommidating. On a scale of 1 to 10 we give it a 10. The rooms are very quite at night and the bedding is very comfortable. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeannieDenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My husband and I traveled for the first three weeks in July, visiting family and friends. Driving from Florida to Virginia, then Ontario, Canada, and then two areas in Western NY, we stayed in a vacation resort, a private home, a small family-owned inn (not our family... Just not a chain!), and our final stop was Chautauqua County and a four day stay at Brookside Manor. What a fabulous choice for a bit of pampering and comfort!
Andrea and Dale, our hosts, have thought of absolutely everything to make one's stay perfect. From the first glimpse of the entry with the magnificent stairway to the final walk to our car at departure, greeted by one of the resident cats purring a goodbye, our visit at Brookside was a pleasure. The Butternut Room was beautiful, complete with comfy chairs and wonderful windows with cheery sunshine and lovely shutters when we had enough. The nicely appointed bathroom had plenty of storage room, as well as an assortment of toiletries and handy items we might have forgotten. Fresh soft towels daily was nice touch as well. The shower was roomy and the water pressure is excellent!
I must mention the lighting. After traveling as we had, we had be ome used to dim, dark rooms. There were six nice bright lights in the room, and reading or computer use were enhanced by the abundance of light.
It is difficult to choose one highlight - the beauty of the home, the fine decor in every room, the attention to detail everywhere, or the friendly hosts, the pettable cats, the brightly colored birds outside - but I think the prize for absolutely the best feature must go to breakfast. Gourmet delights every morning, at our choice of time, with touches such as fresh fruit, homemade breads served with a beautiful flower, local syrups, jams, and jellies. Unique egg dishes, wonderful pancakes and muffins, and incredible French toast that melted in our mouths! There are not enough stars to rate the Brookside Manor properly, so I must be satisfied with only FIVE, but I can say that our next trip will be planned around the vacancies Brookside might have. Thanks for a perfect end to our long trip.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews