We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
Nearby Hotels
FairBridge Inn & Suites(Highland Falls)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Point Motel(Highland Falls)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Thayer Hotel(West Point)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Central Valley)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Motor Inn(Stony Point)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadet Motel(Cornwall)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Windsor Motel(New Windsor)
$80
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
55
69
22
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
69
22
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbear mountainminute drivefront deskstandard hotel breakfastwashing machinefree breakfast isroom was cleanrewards membercomfortable place to staychecked in quicklymini fridge and microwaveindoor poolbasic amenitiesstay there againconvenient locationking roomfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 163 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We booked a block of rooms for my uncle's memorial service at West Point and could not have asked for better service from the front desk staff. Mary went out of her way to make this a great stay. She even returned some jewelry that a cousin left in her room. The rooms are good size, the beds are exceptionally comfortable and having the microwave and fridge was a nice bonus. The proximity to USMA is great and I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainCityDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed here with my 2 young children for 4 days while visiting the Bear Mountain/West Point area. The rooms were clean and updated. The staff was nice, although their food recommendations were iffy. Skip anything in Highland Falls and head to Cornwall for a decent meal. The breakfast was eh, but you get what you pay for. You could definitely cobble together a somewhat healthy meal that would tide you over until a decent lunch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juniper19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

There are not many hotels close to West Point. With this being said, the Holiday Inn Express is pretty much the only game in town. I was expecting more from the hotel considering we were paying $150+ a night. The property is tired. The common areas show signs of heavy use without maintenance. The bedroom is remodeled and a nice size. The bathroom had water damage to the door that prevented the bathroom door to close properly. Is a bathroom fan too much to expect? After a shower there is so much humidity forget putting make up on in the bathroom. There were cracks in the ceiling of the bedroom area. Not impressed. Breakfast was fine. When we come back we will try another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Tami B,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent hotel. The room was very comfortable ,clean and contain coffe maker, micro, refrigerator. Free WiFi, swimming pool ,and business center. Good breakfast ,friendly staff. If you are visit in West Point , this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed one night and everything was fine, I always check for bed bugs and they have new matresses, room is very clean, they need to replace those pillows because they felt very soft but thats my opinion, careful with the hot water, its like 300 degrees, the housekeepers were dominicans, very quiet but they clean good, I left my 3 computers and when I came back everything was in my room. A little expensive, it was 170 plus tax and they added some accomodation tax for 8 dollars that I never heard before but overall I recommend this place

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexgarciamontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews