We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fort Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very clean”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed one night and everything was fine, I always check for bed bugs and they have new matresses, room is very clean, they need to replace those pillows because they felt very soft but thats my opinion, careful with the hot water, its like 300 degrees, the housekeepers were dominicans, very quiet but they clean good, I left my 3 computers and when I came back everything was in my room. A little expensive, it was 170 plus tax and they added some accomodation tax for 8 dollars that I never heard before but overall I recommend this place

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexgarciamontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    67
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
59
37
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was my first time to West Point, NY and staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point was a delighted stay. It was clean, well managed, quiet, and minutes away from West Point Museum. Breakfast is good but not a large selection in restaurants in the immediate area near the hotel. However, there is a food market and several selection of restaurants on the route to the West Point museum. My stay was very good.

Room Tip: If you are too tire to go to a restaurant for lunch or dinner; the room has a good size refrigerator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LausDeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVER EDGE
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was extremely pleasant as was the staff. The breakfast was more than adequate. Now, about the location. The hotel is in a pretty rural area but very near the military academy at West Point & Bear Mountain. The area is pretty devoid of restaurants or other attractions - not the fault of the hotel. The rooms are modern but with good amenities including WiFi.

Room Tip: I stayed on the main floor and it was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank echusid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear echusid,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Should your travels bring you back to Fort Montgomery, we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a three day/two night Hudson Valley trip, and found it was centrally located (within a 5-20 minute drive) for visits to West Point, Garrison, Bear Mountain, Peekskill, and Beacon. Among those towns you have a wide variety of touring and dining options, ranging from the more rustic types of local restaurants and outdoor hiking experiences to more sophisticated cultural options and finer dining experiences (mainly in Beacon and Peekskill). The hotel itself is a standard Holiday Inn Express, but is fairly new, so bedding and accommodations are of high quality. I might have liked a few more TV stations (we were disappointed that we couldn't watch Mets baseball at night) but the generous breakfast and friendly staff made up for this shortcoming. If you are willing to give up a bit of boutique charm in your vacation hotel, this hotel is a great value and a choice you won't regret.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank develbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

oh my goodness the complimentary breakfast was amazing the cinnamon buns were out of this world.The service staff were very friendly and helpful.We would definitely go to this location again.The hotel is located near bear mountain and it was very beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lboggs38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for an event at West Point. It was very convenient to the campus, but to nothing else. No restaurant or bar. Staff were not helpful about finding food. Ended up buying food at the adjacent gas station. Breakfast is scant. However the rooms are huge and very nice if you like fluorescent lights.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Debra C,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the newest and most modern of the hotels in the immediate West Point / Highland Falls area, making it very convenient if you have business at USMA. You can get a similar hotel experience if you go over Bear Mountain to Central Valley by the Outlets, or up to Newburgh, but that involves more travel time. All facilities were very clean and well maintained, no issues. I would have given this property five stars, but am instead giving it four as a political statement against their price gouging for special events. I compared prices for a normal weekend (same arrival and departure days) and it's quite clear we paid an outrageous premium because we stayed during Graduation weekend. Our rate was more along the lines of what you'd expect in Times Square for a top rate, full service hotel. Free market economics aside, this was an overall very positive experience at a nice, newer and very clean hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaseCampTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Montgomery
2.7 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
963 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
4.4 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
750 reviews
7.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
261 reviews
1.6 mi away
West Point Motel
West Point Motel
#1 of 2 in Highland Falls
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
Address: 1106 Route 9w, Fort Montgomery, NY 10922-7710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fort Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fort Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point-Fort Montgomery is located on the scenic Hudson River less than 5 minutes from West Point - the premier USMA, the Historic Ft. Montgomery Battlefield Site, Bear Mountain State Park & Constitution Island. Holiday Inn Express welcomes you to Fort Montgomery. Visit West Point, NY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel while attending the following West Point events: West Point Graduation, Reception Day, Acceptance Day, Army Football Games. Your comfort is important to us. This Holiday Inn Express hotel is 'Your Home Away From Home' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Point
Holiday Inn Fort Montgomery
Fort Montgomery Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn West Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing