We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, newer hotel--conveniently located for West Point visits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fort Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2012

While visiting West Point, we stayed at this hotel for one night-- the hotel is relatively new, was nice & clean, and our room was great... very comfortable beds, and even the sofa sleeper was decent. There is a larger-sized in-room fridge at no extra fee, which is great when traveling (for temperature-sensitive snacks, drinks, & meds). The only, very minor complaint is that the sofabed was not made-up with linens in advance-- I do not like having to make our own bed(s) when traveling-- I get enough of that at home:)
Free breakfast in the A.M. was standard Holiday Inn fare, but good-- I'm always happy when peanut butter is provided for my banana, bagel, or muffin.
Overall, very nice & would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slbpetvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 163 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

We traveled with our college team there for a weekend and it could not have went smoother. Mary and Donny were great, very prepared and made sure everything was ready to go when we got there. Great breakfast, great pool area and very clean. No doubt we would stay there again and couldn't find anything wrong with the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportsteam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed there over weekend. We came to visit some friends who live in area. First I must say, a very nice and well decorated hotel. We have stayed many HI Expresses and have seen alot. This hotel was recently renovated and from head to toe. Updated furniture with granite tops. 37 inch flat screen and indoor pool which we didn't use but looked tempting. Very clean rooms. Staff was excellent, very nice ad friendly and informative. Breakfast bar host was great very energetic and wonderful. I will recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rakafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed for one night. Clean, comfortable, somewhat new. Only complaint was the room doors slammed and you can hear nearby doors slam all the time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthPhillyPT19148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I live in the area but often have guests that need to stay in a local hotel. I always recommend the Holiday Inn Express because the rooms are nice and clean, and the amenities are excellent. The indoor swimming pool, sauna, exercise gym, and hot breakfast are included for all guests. The rooms and lobby have been recently renovated making this an even better choice.

Room Tip: All are good since the renovations, but ask to be sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mscoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Even though the room was paid for already, they put a pending hold on my card. They couldn't explain what the pending hold was for. I even give them a credit card for incidentals upon checking in. Four days later, this hold is still on my bank account and the hotel has been very non-responsive in this matter. I faxed them my bank info and the hotel management's response was "I'll get to it when I can." This experience has left a very bad impression of this hotel chain on me. I will not stay at another Holiday Inn Express ever!

GWP

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

This place is just okay. It has a weird smell; I think smoking is still allowed in certain places. Lobby and guest rooms have been updated within the past few years. Bed was comfy, shower good. I would be fine staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kp017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Montgomery
2.7 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
1,031 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
798 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
228 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
419 reviews
12 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point

Address: 1106 Route 9w, Fort Montgomery, NY 10922-7710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fort Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fort Montgomery
Price Range: $110 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point-Fort Montgomery is located on the scenic Hudson River less than 5 minutes from West Point - the premier USMA, the Historic Ft. Montgomery Battlefield Site, Bear Mountain State Park & Constitution Island. Holiday Inn Express welcomes you to Fort Montgomery. Visit West Point, NY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel while attending the following West Point events: West Point Graduation, Reception Day, Acceptance Day, Army Football Games. Your comfort is important to us. This Holiday Inn Express hotel is 'Your Home Away From Home' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Point
Holiday Inn Fort Montgomery
Fort Montgomery Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn West Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing