We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fort Montgomery
Shavertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Greeting at the desk was first class....all my information was immediately available. Pleasant employees all around, breakfast was tops. Local information was given immediately as was directions and thoughts about where to go for dinner and what to do at West Point. We would strongly recommend this facility to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet, spotless .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillJoanne680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    62
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
56
36
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night in the King Suite; we were visiting Bear Mountain. The service was impeccable and the staff at the front desk was very helpful.Donnie went so far as to let us borrow is personal corkscrew. Our room was beyond clean and we had a nice view of the mountains. Our only issue was that we would have liked a flat screen tv. Other than that i would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for any who is visiting Bear Mountain.

Room Tip: we reccoment the King suite with the jacuzzi tub for couples looking for a romantic trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

My family and friends had business in the area. We were exhibiting at the Oktoberfest that is held each year at Bear Mountain Park. We chose this hotel based on reviews on Tripadvisor. We found this hotel to be very nice. In need of some updates but clean and attractive. The staff was very pleasant and the complimentary breakfast more than adequate. They have a very nice indoor pool and exercise room. The price is a bit high but not exorbitant. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is visiting either for business or pleasure in the area. It is also very convenient if you are visiting West Point since it is right down the street from the Point.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Contenttraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

The hotel was nice and our room was clean. Front desk was very courteous. Breakfast was fresh. They had scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, muffins and hot cinnamon buns (really good). There was a small pool. The price was a little high.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranLoveToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

The price I paid for one night for one person would have been no surprise in a major urban center, or for a luxury resort, or during a major tourist event. However, none of these circumstances caused this: it is a simple case of lack of competition. When there are only two lodging choices in the area, and one of them is a resort that often fills up in the summer, the other place can pretty much charge whatever they want. How can you choose to go to a competitor when there IS no competitor?

The second thing to know is that the location that this hotel shows on its own URL is WRONG. The Holiday Inn Express in this town is NOT located at the intersection of Highway 9W and Firefighters Memorial Drive -- it is on that highway, but north of Garrison Road, about .7 miles beyond. Why there own URL shows a misleading map is puzzling to me.

The room featured a full bath, phone, radio alarm clock, air conditioning, microwave, mini-fridge, iron & board, hair dryer, coffee maker, and TV with 22 channels. Free amenities included parking, pool, exercise room, computer with internet access & printer, coffee in lobby, cookies in the evening, newspaper, and hot breakfast buffet (starts at 6 am). The room was clean and well-maintained. Staff was polite and professional.

There are several delis and convenience stores nearby, as well as one restaurant. Other than these, nothing else is close except West Point and Bear Mountain State Park. Both are nice places to visit -- indeed, I stayed here at the start of a major hike into the latter. However, this motel is apparently designed for business travelers, not tourists. Considering the price I paid, I did not feel very smart on the day after I stayed there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RabePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting PA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

ok place, hot tub not working and room was a touch shabby. The big problem was the price -- it was way overpriced at $407.26 for a two night stay. And call to verify your reservation, they seemed a little confused.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urbanrenewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

The hotel is nicely located close to Bear Mountain and West Point, which was good. The room was a good size and the bathroom was clean, but the carpets were worn and tacky to the touch. The rooms in the hotel have a stench that is overpowering. The first room we were in smelled like someone had urinated on the carpet -- all the hotels in the area were full due to a football game, otherwise we would have left immediately. We also found a dead bug in our bed, though it was NOT a bedbug. We left for several hrs, and came back after 11:00 p.m. We turned down the covers ... to find yet another bug - alive this time - crawling on the sheets -- also NOT a bed bug, but still, a bug in our bed... Needless to say we didn't sleep very well that night. We asked to change rooms the next morning, so they moved us to the 2nd floor. There was still a "smell", but it wasn't near as bad as the first room....it got worse after we turned on the air conditioning - I think they need to change some filters or clean their duct work and clean their carpets really well - or get new flooring. The beds also just weren't that comfortable (we stayed in a Miami Holiday Inn Express recently and the beds were great!) The front desk people were very nice --- but the dirty carpet - in both of the rooms and the elevator -- the smell in the rooms (either the AC filter or carpet), and the bugs were pretty nerve-wrecking. We are platinum members and we travel a lot for both pleasure and business, but we won't be visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laa002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Montgomery
2.7 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
4.3 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
7.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
Address: 1106 Route 9 West, Fort Montgomery, NY 10922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fort Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fort Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point-Fort Montgomery is located on the scenic Hudson River less than 5 minutes from West Point - the premier USMA, the Historic Ft. Montgomery Battlefield Site, Bear Mountain State Park & Constitution Island. Holiday Inn Express welcomes you to Fort Montgomery. Visit West Point, NY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel while attending the following West Point events: West Point Graduation, Reception Day, Acceptance Day, Army Football Games. Your comfort is important to us. This Holiday Inn Express hotel is 'Your Home Away From Home' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Point
Holiday Inn Fort Montgomery
Fort Montgomery Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn West Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing