We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landmark Motor Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Landmark Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fort Edward
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
199 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always enjoyed friendly service from the staff and clean rooms. Pool area is very nice as well. They do not serve breakfast, but there are numerous places to eat within a short distance.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elphaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    48
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
50
25
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

A friend and I went for the balloon festival and stayed here. It was very clean, coffee 24 hrours a day in the lobby and a computer and printer in the public area for their guests. The staff was helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingal702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

I liked the grounds and the classy view, I liked the room which I was rendered, it was large with a high ceiling, the office was clean. I have seen allot worse rooms, like the Scotty inn in Albany, where upon entry the manager asked when I asked to see the quality of the room first, he asked "please don't destroy the room" I was appauled to be asked such a question, Do peopke who see a room for the night trash the room ?

Room Tip: Select another Motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

We had a great stay with extended family at the Landmark in July. The rooms were very clean and there was plenty of yard space to go outside and play with our kids (ages 1-4). The pool was also very convenient and clean. Highly recommend this for a place to stay in the region. They also have a great lounge area with plenty of games and reading material.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaineBecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Laud. Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

I just stayed at the Lanmark motor inn in South Glens Falls and it was wonderful. Very friendly staff and great price. The room I stayed in was just renovated, very clean and fresh. Definitely would compare it to a Fairfield without the price. Beautiful grounds, indoor pool and jacuzzi (very clean). Definitely would recommend this to anyone staying in upstate NY.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bill4117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

Have stayed here many times in the past. Got our room and the chairs at the small table were disgustingly dirty and so was the bench at the end of the bed. Looked like someone threw up on them. Haven't changed their decor since forest green and maroon were in style. Haven't been there in a couple years so I thought they might have spruced up the place. No way! They put us next to a couple rooms of construction workers who were loud til like 10 which was no big deal as it was friday night. BUT, at 4AM they started talking loud, knocking on the room next to ours, going in and out like 25 times and having a rip roaring time in the Rm. 121. Got woke up at 4 but that didn't stop, it continued and continued. I complained at the desk when we left and got attitude from the guy behind the counter. Said I should've called the office. I told him I didn't know the office would be open at that time. (it's not a Marriott or Holiday Inn, just a mom & pop place and I've never known any one of them to have someone on duty at 4am) When I told him I didn't know the desk was opened at that time, he sarcastically said "well, if you've stayed with us before you would've known the desk was open." How would I know this???? It's not like I had to ever call the desk in the middle of the night. He said they have a guy that goes around the motel and checks license plates to make sure ever car belongs there. And I should know this HOW???? Well, if he does, why didn't he hear the noise??? He was a sarcastic jerk and shouldn't be in the customer service business. I was upset, yes I was, but he did NOT try to calm me down at all. I told him that perhaps he should speak to Rm. 121 and he blew me off. I also told him we will never stay there again and he said "Have a nice day".

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lgeolover2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

Staff very friendly. Good value for the price. Easy access to highway 87. Would stay again if needed.

By the way, there is a good Italian restaurant a few hundred yards away.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Edward
4.4 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
11.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#19 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Glens Falls
Quality Inn Glens Falls
#4 of 6 in Glens Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Motor Inn

Property: Landmark Motor Inn
Address: 1418 Route 9, Fort Edward, NY 12828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fort Edward
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fort Edward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Landmark Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread over acres of spacious lawns accented by tall pines and offering deluxe accommodations at affordable prices, Landmark is the ultimate in vacation destinations.Landmark is in a desirable location for quick access to major sports facilities, attractions, shopping malls, restaurants and night spots. A short drive takes vacationers to Saratoga Race Track and Racino, Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Lake George boat cruises, fun parks and historic forts. For winter sports nearby West Mt. and Gore Mt. are major downhill ski areas. Skiers traveling to Killington, Vermont, less than 50 minutes away, will find the Landmark a welcome stopover point. Cross country skiers will love the lighted Glens Falls trails and snowmobilers will appreciate the hundreds of miles of groomed trails in the Warren County System. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Landmark Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Motor Hotel South Glens Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing