We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My New Favorite Restaurant in Forest Hills”

MoCA Asian Bistro - Queens
Ranked #28 of 196 Restaurants in Forest Hills
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Austin St. and 70th Rd.
Transit: Take F, E, R, V and G train stop on 71st Street/ Continental Ave.
Forest Hills, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My New Favorite Restaurant in Forest Hills”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We've eaten at this restaurant twice recently and had delicious, well-presented meals both times. The restaurant itself has a colorful, dramatic ambiance -- it's like stepping into another world. The staff is friendly, well-informed and professional, but the food is the unusual and delicious. I had one of their specialty dishes last time - a sizzling combination of scallops and shrimp that was delicious. I've also tried their mango chicken and loved it. Their drinks are excellent and it's fun to see some of the exotic creations that are brought to other tables. I highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BBBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sushi clean and fresh”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Have been there twice in a week, and will go back, first time just sushi sashimi like most Japanese restaurant I love, but the second time tried their couple menu and it was fantastic, now sushi sashimi is just an appetizer for me.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Charleric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Very nice selections. Portions are just right and delicious. A must place to have a wonderful dinner.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank erica1Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice afternoon”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The ambience is A+ the food is pretty good - asian fusion ( ho hum) Friend and I came for lunch - got a great table at the window on a lovely day - very nice server and service. Would go again - but not for the food alone

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyRMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good food, good drinks...but just not sure”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The food was quite good. A bit on the expensive side - especially the cocktails. The atmosphere is young and hip (ie. under-lighted tables). The service was sketchy - - somehow good, yet lacking at the same time. Errors were made with our order and neither the waiter, nor manager seemed overly concerned. I'm not one to rule a place out after only one try, so I'll be back one day to try it again for get a second opinion.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zsa-zsa013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MoCA Asian Bistro - Queens also viewed

Forest Hills, Queens
Forest Hills, Queens
 

Been to MoCA Asian Bistro - Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing