We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to visit”

Fly Creek Cider Mill & Orchard
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Fly Creek
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Historic, water-powered cider mill on the banks of Fly Creek pressing fresh, sweet cider for more than 160 years minutes from Cooperstown, NY. Experience the Mill Marketplace's daily tasting of over 40 specialty foods including fresh mill~made fudge, mill~aged extra-sharp cheddar cheese, salsa, apple wines and hard ciders. Tour the Mill and relax on the Mill pond observation deck with a farm-fresh delicious lunch.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Camden, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to visit”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great place to visit. They have lots of samples. The food is good. The New York White Cheddar Cheese is delicious. The orchid is beautiful wish it was in bloom though. The walkway is nice along the pond where you can feed the ducks. Has a nice playground for children.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PityPat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    102
    27
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syosset, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quick trip from Cooperstown”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Homemade pie and fresh apple cider for lunch! Samplings of apple cider, hard apple cider, and Apple wine was delish! Took home cider, homemade doughnuts and apple wine!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank robin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to visit with the family”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Lots of samples, too many good things at good prices. Definitely will want to visit again! Great New York White cheddar cheese!!
Very friendly staff and very clean shop.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank timm983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
656 reviews
172 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Visited again today, this time with grandkids and their mom. All four of us enjoyed our time at the FLY CREEK CIDER MILL. The only thing I wish they offered would be pictures of the mill from the olden days. This place is over 150 years old. We didn't eat lunch here today because we had lunch before we got there, but the food here is VERY good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JuneNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to kill time between games”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We LOVE to feed the ducks. Lunch is good, but a little pricey for the sandwich products. Pies are great. Shopping is fun. You get to taste just about everything including their awesome wines. Don't miss the Apple Frost wine. Oh, and the fudge is really good, too. Lots of flavors. I spend way too much money every time I go there. We visit at least twice whenever we are in Cooperstown.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LouiseQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fly Creek Cider Mill & Orchard also viewed

 

Been to Fly Creek Cider Mill & Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing