We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms, convenient location, interesting neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, convenient location, interesting neighborhood”
Reviewed October 24, 2010

This hotel is a quick trip from LaGuardia for about $25 via taxi or else the hotel shuttle can drop you off. We didn't drive so we don't know about parking. It's in a terrific neighborhood-- not touristy at all, except you'll feel like you're a tourist…in Taipei or Seoul! It's great! It feels like the New York people talk about but you never see on TV. We got breakfast at great pastry and coffee places are right around the corner (try "Paris Baguette" in the Queens Crossing office building two blocks away). We also had lunch upstairs at of the Queens Crossing building in "Mulan Restaurant" and it was fun, good food and really nice service, a Chinese restaurant. Great Chinese and Korean restaurants everywhere right around the hotel, actually. And it's safe at night, which is good, because you'll need the Number 7 Subway train to go to Manhattan. There's a drugstore, a couple of banks and ATMs around the corner, and several fast food places in walking distance of the hotel, so if you need something before you venture to the subway, it's right there. Very convenient.

The rooms are a comfortable,very clean, and the toiletries were all the usual good quality you see in a Sheraton. The bathroom was a bit small, but well-kept and plenty of fluffy towels and a nice shower. My one dissatisfaction is that I called ahead for an allergy-free room and they still made it up with a feather blanket! I pulled it off and since I arrived at 2am (plane was delayed!) but was really too tired to complain to the front desk and there was a perfectly fine synthetic blanket and luckily the pillows were not feather. The next day I saw the housekeeper and she told me she would make up the bed without the feather comforter. She was pretty nice.

We needed the business center down in the lobby to print up some information, and it was pretty handy. We didn't use any other facilities, other than to wait for friends in the foyer, and it's all Asian-accented decor, which fit the neighborhood and was tastefully done. Small but tidy foyer, not lots of seating area, but completely comfortable. When we needed car service to go to an event, the front desk negotiated a price and we got picked up promptly.

All in all a good trip, something of a surprise about the neighborhood, but it a good one, good people watching and good places to eat, even before you make it in to Manhattan.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soda100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    132
    64
    23
    12
See reviews for
67
54
43
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Needed to find a hotel near La Guadia Airport. So tired after being 6 hours at the airport that the first hotel name that came into my mind was Sheraton! Do not know why!
Was raining and felt dissapointed after my cancelled flight, so felt great when the doorman opened the taxi door and led me to the Front Desk lady, very nice and then to my room, great one, great beds. Very nice staff very friendly and made me felt welcome. Thank you Sheraton!!!

Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank FalcoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

I stayed there last day of 2009 and first day of 2010. Convenient location right in Flushing Chinatown, with access to all kinds of great food and other stores. Worth the price. Friendly staff at front desk and breakfast room for SPG members. The decoration looked like Chinese New Year theme. Parking was not free which is understandable in Queens. The price now might be even higher due to US Open.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweliying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

For a NYC hotel, this is a good place to stay. It is at a great location. Staff are friendly. I got an upgrade because of SPG GOLD... so, that's nice. The only complaint is that the walls are really thin! My neighbor was super noisy at 1 in the morning, and we called downstair twice, but no one actually do anything about it... we ended up locking on their door to kindly ask them to be quiet. It is the only thing I have to complaint about.

The hotel: Nice atmosphere, great location
The bathroom: Nice clean
The room: Love my sweet sleeper bed!

All in all, it is a good location, and would stay here again. Actually this is my second time in this hotel. First time, everything was great.. but this time I just had some very noisy neighbors on the club floor... ouch...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lammylammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, OH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Our group of six stayed here three nights (July 5-8). The NYC temperatures were above, at, or near 100 degrees each day. Our rooms were clean, cool, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable from the parking garage attendants to the bellmen to the front desk. The breakfast buffet at Deluge was outstanding as was the wait staff. This hotel has the feel of a boutique hotel with its Asian decor and location near Main Street in Flushing (most signs outside the hotel are written in Chinese). Great location, safe neighborhood--just a short walk to the Number 7 train to Manhattan and just one stop from the Mets new ballpark.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cigarsavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Pros: 1) Convenient location, within walking distance of restaurants, subway, buses, and drug store. 2) Room was adequate and big enough. 3) Bed was comfortable.

Cons: 1) The decor of the room was dark and didn't give a feeling of clean.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peregrine424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

This is a normal Sheraton Hotel. Nothing spectacular to rave about. Service was fine except for having to call a few times to have a light bulb replaced and had to call to get housekeeping. Other than trivial things like that, I stayed on the Club floor and had a decent room. The lounge was smaller but had the normal amenities you would expect.

Good hotel to stay at for being in Flushing, NY.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnsonNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.2 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Queens Court Hotel
0.3 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#11 of 18 in Flushing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

Property: Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel
Address: 13520 39th Ave, Flushing, NY 11354-4450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome at the beautiful Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel. Located in Chinatown, Queens, our hotel is just 3 miles away from the LaGuardia airport, accessible by our complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Flushing
Flushing Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing