We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Price, Location, and Convenience perfect for this stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Skokie, IL
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Price, Location, and Convenience perfect for this stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were looking for a good price and convenience and found it at the Sheraton LaGuardia. The rooms are comfortable and as previous reviews, we found the staff very friendly. Pick-up and drop off a LaGuardia an added bonus.
If you like to use the NYC MTA, the 7 train is a half a block away out the back door. The Long Island Rail is about a bock and a half. Even though we did not use it, a bus to Foxwood (for 12.50) is next to the stairs of the Long Island Rail.
Surprised to see us in the middle of Flushing's China Town. We did not take advantage of this treat, but I am sure we will next time.
Plan 35 minutes on the 7 to Times Square on the Express Train, otherwise about an hour.

Room Tip: I had read away from the elevators - I think that is a good suggestion. They are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Postman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Postman83,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. I also appreciate all of the details you included in your review regarding the transportation options that are nearby the hotel. It is easy for our hotel to put that information on our website, however, when a guest shares their experience traveling around from the hotel it is a better way to deliver the information.

I look forward to having you stay with us again.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    130
    64
    23
    12
See reviews for
66
54
42
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our family had a great stay at Sheraton Laguardia and were most satisfied by the wonderful staff at this hotel! After being informed by SPG.com that they cannot guarantee adjoining rooms (we have younger children), I reached out to the hotel directly. Ed the GM was quick to help and directed me to Sylvia who not only confirmed the adjoining rooms but upgraded one to a suite to better accomodate the extra cot needed. That is truly superior customer service and I commend both Ed & Sylvia for being so responsive and accomodating.
The stay itself was a true pleasure. The lobby,rooms, and facilities were very nice and well-maintained - with an exotic feel. We appreciated the proximity to the subway, railroad, and great local, ethnic shopping (including the new mall within 5 min. walk - with Chuck E. Cheese for the kids, you can't go wrong...!) As SPG Gold members, we welcomed and made the most of the late check-out option.
Thanks again to the hotel management for providing a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear ZSK,

Wow, what a wonderful review. Thank you. I am happy that we were able to accommodate your request and that you and your family enjoyed the property and the surrounding neighborhood. I like that new mall as well.

Thank you for your loyalty to the Starwood Preferred Guest program and I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here five nights in December. I was pretty satisfied with the hotel, and really loved the interesting location. The building is right in Flushing Chinatown in Queens, which means terrific late-night walks through the lively neighbourhood.

The hotel itself is OK: clean, good friendly staff. The room we stayed in could definitely be called a bit worn and dated, but overall we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpdaigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Jpdaigle,

I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and I appreciate you taking the time to post a review. In response to you comment regarding the room being a bit worn I wanted to share with you that we are in the process of updating the property. We recently completed the guest hallways and in 2014 will be focusing on the guestrooms. Hopefully on your next visit to our property you will notice the improvements.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Room was ok, service ok, food ok. Used toilet at midnight, worst experience ever! It overflowed and whole bathroom floor was covered in 2 inches of water. Had maintenance cleaning and fixing, not a good time, especially when told it happened the other day! Staff who assisted were great though. Close to Main Street train station and quick to Manhattan.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Savvytraveller1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Savvytraveller1978,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had a challenge with the bathroom facilities in your room during your stay. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. I have forwarded this information onto my engineering team who will incorporate it in their review of their preventative maintenance program. I am, however, please to hear that the staff was responsive.

I hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel was a nice stay. This was my first time staying outside of the city, but the location was fantastic. It's 1 block to the nearest subway. The staff was very friendly and very attentive to our needs. The rooms were clean and very spacious. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shameka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Shameka M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, location and that your interactions with our team were positive. It is great to hear that you would definitely stay here again and we look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon.

With Warm regards,

Ed S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
241 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was just weird. I was looking for a LaGuardia airport location and this bills itself as "LaGuardia East" and since it's a Sheraton/Starwood I took it. But it's nothing like what you'd expect. First - it's like 5 miles away from the airport - so that shouldn't be billed as an airport location. Then you get off the shuttle and you are transported to this Asian-land. Literally everything around it is Asian - the restaurants, the shops, the people. I felt like a foreigner. The hotel itself is in the middle of an Asian marketplace - continuing the weird; the room was fine and the Starwood lounge comfortable. But the "weird" overshadows and I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truthbetold_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Truthbetold_10,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. While I am pleased that you found the accommodations fine and the lounge comfortable, it is unfortunate you did not feel the same for our surrounding neighborhood. I can, though, appreciate and respect that not everyone’s preferences are the same.

While it is disappointing to hear that you would not stay here again my hopes are that you would still consider stay at one of our many other properties in the Starwood Brand.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
302 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel property takes you in a sort of a Chinatown. In my opinion this property should not be a starwood. The service is lacking, the hotel is not clean, the location is dubious, spg recognition is non-existent. It is like an Asian bazaar.
It is not too far from the airport (3 miles), but it is not a real airport property. A positive is the shuttle to LaGuardia airport. I will probably never stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonicTravelAmeniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear ToniCTravelAmeniti,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. All feedback, both positive and not so positive, is welcomed. We share and review this feedback as part of our ongoing effort to improve our services.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.2 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#11 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

Property: Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel
Address: 13520 39th Ave, Flushing, NY 11354-4450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome at the beautiful Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel. Located in Chinatown, Queens, our hotel is just 3 miles away from the LaGuardia airport, accessible by our complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Flushing
Flushing Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing