We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location plus Values equals A Winner!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
San Dimas, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location plus Values equals A Winner!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

LOCATION (minutes away from La Guardia Airport via free shuttle), LOCATION (a couple minutes walk to the MTA station from the hotel’s secondary entrance; the morning and afternoon express trains quicken the trip to and from Manhattan), LOCATION (surrounded by a wide variety of excellent Asian restaurants). Plus these excellent values: room rate substantially lower that a comparable Manhattan hotel; well maintained, clean hotel and room with very comfortable beds; convenient, reasonably price excellent breakfast buffet; highly professional, courteous helpful staff. Equals a top notch hotel establishment. Nice way to end our Northeast motoring tour, leaf peeping through Vermont, New Hampshire and Maine, visiting Boston and spending the last three days in NYC.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1holoholokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear 1holoholokane,
Wow what a wonderful review. Thank you for all of the positive feedback and for endorsing our hotel. Most importantly is that you enjoyed the property, the services and our location. I am glad that your stay was a positive way to end your travels around the northeast.
I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager

P.S. I love viewing the fall foliage in upstate NY and New England. I heard this year was fantastic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    132
    66
    24
    12
See reviews for
68
57
44
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I did not know what to expect when we got to this hotel. I thought it was interesting how it was located in the middle of Chinatown. But that's what I loved about it! With the exception of their poor "free" WiFi connection, everything was great: the service, the location, easy access to the subway and especially their free shuttle to LaGuardia! I will definitely come back here...hopefully their WiFi will be better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Maria M,

It is always great to hear that someone enjoyed their stay and that they will “definitely” come back. That is a great motivator to not only me but our entire team to continue striving to deliver the best of services and value. Thank you for sharing your experience. I am looking into ways we can improve our complimentary Wi-Fi. Hopefully on your next visit you will notice a difference and be completely satisfied with your stay.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Shuttle to LaGuardia nice. One block away from subway. End of the line on route 7, about 30 minutes to get into the City. Took over an hour to get to Coney Island. TV not in HD, creating a poor picture. We got breakfast in the morning, which was very good. Only real problem it's a long way from central Park, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlewis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Nlewis1,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am happy that you enjoyed our hotel, our services and that our associates created a positive experience for you.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The good- spacious rooms, good service, airport shuttle
The bad- 15 minute ride to hotel from LGA, taxes and fees took rate to $350 a night INSANE, room service stops at 11:00 pm, hotel in Ktown, hotel outdated in very commercial area.
In summary- prob best hotel in area, overpriced and very commercial area

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rs91568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Rs91568,

Thank you for writing a review and posting it on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is valuable to us. We utilize all feedback to see what we are doing well and where we need to direct our focus on improving as we continually strive to provide the best services.

I hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

convenieng location near to subway. The food was always good. The drinks were icy. There is complimentary parking. Ask the front desk or your host for a card. I do not know the prices because I was invited by other people but I would venture to say it is expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Sha C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and services. If you need any information about our hotel, restaurant or banquet services please do not hesitate to give us a call at 718-460-4666 or visit our website at www.sheraton.com/laguardia.

We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I travel very frequently but rarely write reviews. When I do, it's because I'm truly impressed by staff members. At this hotel, Fanny (front desk agent), Franklin and Joel (night auditors) really listened to my requests and took the time to answer all my questions, with kindness and genuine concern for me as a guest.

High praise and thanks are due to Fanny, Joel and Franklin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ck1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Ck1153,

I am delighted to hear that our associates were able to provide you a level of service that left a great lasting impression. They are passionate about delivering the best service possible and your feedback is confirmation that their efforts are noticed and appreciated. They will be thrilled when I share your feedback with them and I will personally thank Fanny, Franklin, and Joel for doing what they love to do.

Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon.

With Warm regards,

Ed S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had a business conference and stayed over night on 10/9/13. Friendly, customer service. Minor complaints: 1. fitness rooms, tv's on workout equipment would not work without a manager approval, 2. internet service was slow which is typical with most hotels. 3. room was clean, however the cleaning solution that was used left a very strong odor (clorox smell). One great benefit was being close to the Subway #7 train that took us to Times Square. We would still consider staying again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel4star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Luv2travel4star,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. All feedback, both positive and not so positive, are welcomed tools which we share internally and are an important part of our ongoing effort to deliver excellent service and value.

I hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again soon.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.2 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#4 of 18 in Flushing
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#12 of 18 in Flushing
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
0.1 mi away
Flushing Central Hotel
Flushing Central Hotel
#9 of 18 in Flushing
160 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

Property: Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel
Address: 13520 39th Ave, Flushing, NY 11354-4450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome at the beautiful Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel. Located in Chinatown, Queens, our hotel is just 3 miles away from the LaGuardia airport, accessible by our complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Flushing
Flushing Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing