We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overpriced Basement room with bed bags” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced Basement room with bed bags”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night.
Got a room at the first floor and found out that the first floor is the basement.
The Waste management container was just outside of my basement window and the service track uploaded the container at 4:45AM.
The sower drain is higher than most of the bathroom floor and the bathroom was full of water after my very short shower.
After checking out I noticed that my neck was full of bad bags bites. Had to wash all of my clothes before entering home.
The staff is nice but the hotel is Terrible.

Room Tip: Never stay at the first floor. Rooms on the east side are on the edge on the highway. Rooms on the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pkoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello Pkoren,

As we take everyone's comments seriously we have looked into your concerns. Cleanliness and attention to detail is our highest standard. We requested a container for 3 days to remove excess items from the hotel and apologize greatly for any disturbance this caused as it is an isolated event. We have also professionally inspected your room and received clearance from our extermination company. Please do not hesitate to contact me as It would have been my pleasure to address your concerns while on property and been able to discuss your stay further.

Best,
Glenda Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    89
    44
    8
    12
See reviews for
59
54
25
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matthews, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was lucky enough to find a Holiday Inn Express near to my brother's apartment. The staff is so friendly and the added benefit of the shuttle from the airport to the hotel makes this Holiday Inn Express the only place I will stay when I visit my brother in Queens.

I feel very comfortable and relaxed at this hotel.

Room Tip: You can look over city stadium on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Lisa C,
We appreciate you taking the time out to write a kind review about your recent stay with us. We strive for 10’s in overall guest satisfaction. We are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and look forward to welcoming you next time you are visiting your brother!
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

One of the things that impact us most was the lack of cleanliness of a hotel like this, the old dirt in the room has no justification as well not neglect their facilities. The shower curtain near fall to take one example, is not consistent with a price paid. The attention of the staff was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeamiell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hello Jeamiell,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Cleanliness is our number one priority and would have liked the opportunity to discuss this during your stay. Our standards are those of the highest level of consistency and hope to welcome you again to ensure a wonderful stay as that is our commitment to our valued guests.
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
186 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

stayed here to see a show at citi field, not the closest holiday in but is still very convieniant. rate was reasonable. hotel is very clean, breakfast was ok.. pancakes make NO WAFFLES. but that being said it was ok. room was quiet . took advice from TA stay on parking lot side much quieter.. front desk girl caroline i think. extremely pleasent and helpful. also knowledgeable about area.. she gave a little gift bag, with water and some snacks, we thought that was a really nice touch.. would definately stay here again when in the area

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank brettnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear brettnyc, We appreciate you taking the time out to write a kind review about your recent stay with us. We strive for excellence in not only customer service but cleanliness as well! We are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future! Christina Maldonado IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I ended up being snowed in here on my way home from the Super Bowl. Not to bad of a place to be stuck. Nice on site resteraunt so ate a few meals there. They were in the process of remodeling but it was all pretty minimal to the guests staying there. Big bathrooms and rooms quiet and the shuttle to the airport was punctual and pleasent.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lori t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear lame420,
Thank you for your review, we and appreciate your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our complimentary airport shuttle. We hope to see you again!
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We got in at 4am driving from maine in a horrible snow storm, they were cheerful and quick getting us to our room. Super nice desk people, and lady I'm the free breakfast area. Yummy cinnamon rolls juice coffe eggs. Good experience . U can park here much cheaper than cruise port.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lov2cruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear lov2cruise,
It’s wonderful to know how much you enjoyed our staff’s customer service as well as the rest of the amenities we offer at our convenient location including our complimentary breakfast. We strive for 10’s in customer service and we are glad we could provide that and more for you. We are so appreciative of your praises. We hope to see you again in the future!
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Good hotel, reasonable value, for the greater New York area. Clean. Very hospitable and friendly staff. Breakfast fine - the usual HI Express fare. Room adequate size, including small refrigerator.
Minor issue #1 with the room - bath plug/outlet would not close. However, as soon as I mentioned it to the front desk, they offered to send someone up to fix it.
Minor issue #2 - the room a/c unit appeared to function in on or off mode only, no thermostat. So you would set your temperature, then the device would run all night. Tended to overhead the room a bit.
WiFi free and adequate.
'Fitness Center' was very small and narrow - just managed to fit three machines.

Room Tip: Ask for side facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin_S_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Kevin_S_42,
Our guests are our number one priority so your feedback is much appreciated! Every comment helps create an even better stay upon your return. Thank you so much for your review.
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flushing
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites New York LaGuardia Airport
1.9 mi away
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 17 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 17 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport
Address: 113-10 Horace Harding Expressway, Flushing, NY 11368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our New Flushing, New York Hotel near LaGuardia Airport. Located near LaGuardia Airport, our Flushing, New York hotel provides guests with a comfortable environment that is just minutes away from the excitement of New York City,Rockefeller Center. Flushing Meadow Corona Park and Marina, , Long Island and the Queens Museum of Art Flushing hotel's location. Families are sure to enjoy nearby New York attractions like the New York Hall of Science, CitiField or the Statue of Liberty during their stay at our accommodations. Unlike some other Flushing, New York hotels, our lodging offers a relaxing and pleasant environment for business travelers. Our premier business amenities include copy, fax and shipping services as well as printing, a computer and free wireless high-speed Internet access. The Jacob K. Javits Convention Center is in close proximity for that in town trade show. During your Flushing vacation or business trip, take advantage of the on-site fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar, along with other choice amenities. Book your reservations now for our hotel near New York City and LaGuardia Airport and enjoy our Flushing hotel's great deals and rates today. Make the smart choice, and stay at the Hotel fit for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Flushing
Holiday Inn Flushing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing