We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & simple”
Review of Flushing Hotel

Flushing Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flushing Hotel
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Reviewed August 20, 2009

If you just need a place to rest your head at night and don't mind taking the subway to visit Manhattan, this place is great. AC was very cool, but it made a lot of noise. Actually it helped cover the plane noise flying in to LaGuardia. Breakfast was simpe: cereal or cup o noodles. No closet space, just a small rack to hang some clothes. We had to change our room key one time when it wouldn't let us into our room. Very convenient subway access to Citi Field. If you like Chinese food, you have many choices within walking distance. Staff is very helpful. Hotel is across the street from a 99cent store, so you can get cheap bottled water. The staff speaks Chinese (Mandarin), too. Overall, a good deal for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiantsFanLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 56 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2007

We stayed in Flushing, Queens in December 2007. Had a great stay in New York in general. Flushing Grand hotel is slap bang in the middle of main street Flushing, and slap bang in the middle of Chinatown. The hotel was fine...not amazing , but adequate and at 595 dollars for 5 nights it was good value. Bearing in mind that it is a 20 minute subway ride to Manhattan, but if that doesnt bother you then you are on to a winner with this hotel. The hotel is just up the road from the subway station which runs 24 hours. Flushing has all you would need to survive..a starbucks, a McDonalds a Burger King, a KFC and a dunkin donuts! There are also numerous ATM machines in the many banks dotted around the town. We felt perfectly safe at night time walking through the main street and getting the subway. It was a HELL of a lot cheaper than staying in Manhattan (approx 1500-2500 dollars for 5 nights - crazy!) The staff were friendly and helpful whenever needed. The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels toiletries etc were provided also. I would recommend this hotel. Its not by any means
a palace but its definitely comfortable, clean and safe and in comparison to some of the hovels they claim are hotels/hostels in Manhattan..this place is a welcome haven in a mad city!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank karen__209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank Kayokoara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carmenbilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015
Thank rraffaella30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander un étage non fumeur dans le batiment B
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mg_Vlg92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flushing
0.1 mi away
Flushing Central Hotel
Flushing Central Hotel
#9 of 18 in Flushing
163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#11 of 18 in Flushing
199 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#10 of 18 in Flushing
79 reviews
2.9 mi away
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
#11 of 12 in East Elmhurst
108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grandview Hotel New York
Grandview Hotel New York
#14 of 18 in Flushing
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flushing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flushing Hotel

Address: 3638 Main St, Flushing, NY 11354-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range: $97 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flushing Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only hotel located right on Main Street in Downtown Flushing, the Flushing Grand Hotel offers our visitors top quality rooms at prices that you can afford! We are just steps away from the finest Asian restaurants and markets in NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Flushing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing