We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent enough airport hotel”
Review of Paris Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paris Suites Hotel
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Saved us from a cancelled flight - it's near to LaGuardia Airport - just a 5-10 min cab journey costing $15 tops. Also within walking distance of Flushing Meadows Corona Park to give you something to do the next day while waiting for your flight after checking out. Clean and well presented rooms. However it is a little on the seedy side and they took a $100 deposit with little explanation as to what it was for. The beds are not overly comfy, the rooms are all tiled including near the hot tub and the road noise is quite bad. Expensive for what it was really but the airline was paying. Apart from being close to the airport the location is not fantastic. I wouldn't really want to stay here for anything other than a last minute booking due to a cancelled flight.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the first floor overlooking the lobby if you can as you can hear everything going on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 72 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Had the last cancellation at LaGuardia for a flight to Toronto. All previous cancellations were announced earlier so at 9.00pm we were in a situation where we didn't have a mobile phone and were given a list of hotels to try and get a room. We talk to a family also in the same situation and they had tried the first 15 hotels on the list with no luck until they were able to book into the Paris Suites hotel. With only 50 cents in change for a pay phone we called and were also able to get a room.
The hotel is different and seems to be owned by Chinese going by the décor. The rooms are a reasonable size and clean. There is no bar and to get a beer you have to trek across the road to a petrol station. There maybe other options but at 10.30pm it was not the time for exploring.
Check in and check out were efficient and they also provided an on time wake up call.
It is not the place for ambience but for an overnighter close to the airport and at a reasonable price it is not a bad option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WineloverMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stuck overnight because of canceled flight. Lucked into this gem, 10 minutes away, by Cab - $13. Clean and charming: fish in the lobby, quirky elegant decor. Quiet despite being next to the expressway. Inexpensive, on top all that!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbrowndc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel , with done disadvantage : the parking space is very limited , very small breakfast area , slightly over priced . Excellent location for both downtown & airports ( JFK & LGA ). The limitation of the parking due to the fact that some parking space is occupied by very old historic cars , it seems they are owned by the hotel management .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msmq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hidden treasure in Flushing was perfect. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn nearby a few times and was worried this place would be as over used and run down, especially since it was $25 cheaper a night. This place had a cheezy atmosphere when you walk in with the ornamentation and fish tank that surrounds the check in desk, but the rooms were perfectly clean and no over used. I was very surprised. Check-out process was longer than normal because they send the maid up to check your room to refund your $50 incidental deposit (which is in addition to the room fee).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The entrance is very impressive. The hotel is nice renovated. Our room was clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Everything was there including slippers and tooth brush. In the small kitchen behind the office is all day coffee and tea. The breakfast provided (including hot) and is various every day (with fresh cut fruits!) The parking space is small but there is always parking space on the street.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mxm98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

The absolute worst place I have ever stayed. Miniscule parking lot, loud talking all night (probably from the hookers and their clients). Filthy place. Guess the rent by the hour crowd doesn't care about that.

avoid!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flushing hotels
3 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
306 reviews
2.1 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#8 of 18 in Flushing
83 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#6 of 18 in Flushing
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#11 of 18 in Flushing
203 reviews
1.9 mi away
Flushing Central Hotel
Flushing Central Hotel
#10 of 18 in Flushing
163 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grandview Hotel New York
Grandview Hotel New York
#13 of 18 in Flushing
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Suites Hotel

Address: 10917 Horace Harding Expy, Flushing, NY 11368-4005
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range: $134 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paris Suites Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paris Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing